MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
J.D. Martinez
AVG HR RBI
.350 4 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 232
Position: RFBorn: 8/21/1987 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Martinez added a stolen base. He's now batting .350 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .351 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .351 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .352 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .338 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .344 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .327 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Martinez scored once. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .359 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8. He's now batting .351 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .364 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .357 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .381 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. Martinez scored three times. He's now batting .412 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-J.D. Martinez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 15 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Martinez was back in the lineup, two days after being scratched because of back tightness. Martinez went 1 for 3 and played five innings in right field as the Red Sox lost 14-1 to the New York Yankees on Friday. He singled to shallow right and hit a pair of grounders.
Analysis: Martinez is hitting just .105 (2 for 19) with no homers in seven games. He failed to homer in 49 plate appearances during spring training last year, then went deep 43 times during the regular season. The home run total was the most by Red Sox player in his first season with the club.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.