MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Kyle Seager
AVG HR RBI
.275 20 82
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 119.08
Position: 3BBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
July 26 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Seager was 2 for 4 with two doubles in a 2-1 loss to Baltimore on Friday.
Analysis: Seager continues to thrive at the plate, hitting .352 over his last 27 games with 14 extra-base hits and 19 RBIs.
July 21 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Seager went 2 for 4 with his 16th homer on Sunday.
Analysis: Seager is batting .344 with three homers over the last eight games.
July 14 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Seager had two hits Sunday.
Analysis: Seager owns a career-best .843 OPS at the break with 63 RBIs. He's put together an impressive first half but beware since he's a career .252 hitter after the break.
July 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Seager hit a two-run homer and doubled in a 6-2 win over Oakland on Saturday.
Analysis: Seager, batting .276, is 6 for 16 (.375) with three extra-base hits and four RBIs in his last five games.
July 2 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Seager and Robinson Cano had three RBIs apiece while propelling the Seattle Mariners to score a season high in a 13-2 win over the Houston Astros on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Seager capped his evening with a solo homer after doubling and singling. He's 17 for 33 (.515) with three home runs and 11 of his team-best 58 RBIs in the last eight games.
June 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Seager finished with three hits Friday.
Analysis: Seager is hitting .313 in his last 25 games.
June 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Seager had an RBI double in the first inning and hit a three-run homer in the fifth off Boston starter Jake Peavy as the Seattle Mariners won their fifth straight, 8-2 over the Red Sox on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Seager's homer was his 11th of the season, 10 of those coming at Safeco Field. He's batting .357 (15 for 42) in his last 11 games with six doubles, two homers and 14 RBIs.
June 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Seager had a huge fantasy effort Monday.
Analysis: Seager went 3 for 5 with two RBIs and three runs scored to bust out of a 2-for-19 slide.
June 22 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET14:46 ET18:46 GMT2:46 11:46 AM MST1:46 PM EST2:16 PM VEN22:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Seager had two hits in Saturday's win.
Analysis: Seager is hitting .253 in June so he's nothing special.
June 16 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Seager had his second four-hit game this month in Sunday's 5-1 win over Texas.
Analysis: Seager has moved past a recent slump by going 6 for 8 with two doubles and three RBIs in his last two games.
May 3 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Seager went 2 for 5 with two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: Seager has a 1.212 OPS vs. the lowly Astros. He's a sizzling 12 for 28 with five HRs and 13 RBIs in his last seven for the M's. One negative was he was caught stealing.
Apr. 28 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Seager hit a pair of homers Sunday, including a three-run shot in the eighth, to lead the Seattle Mariners to a 6-5 comeback win against the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: Seager has five homers in his last four games, a power surge that started with a two-homer game against the Astros on Wednesday. Before that game, Seager was hitting .156 with no home runs and two RBIs, a slump that matched the team's performance - Seattle lost its eighth straight game Tuesday.
Apr. 27 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Seager went 2 for 4 with a homer in Saturday's 6-3 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Seager is heating up, going 6 for 11 with three jacks in his last three games.
Apr. 24 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Seager recorded his third career multihomer game Wednesday, going deep twice against Oakland.
Analysis: Seager's slugging percentage jumped up more than a full tenth of a point to a still-pathetic .328. He has just six extra-base hits in 67 at-bats.
Apr. 19 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Seager had two hits Friday.
Analysis: Seager also made two errors so overall he didn't really give anybody's fantasy team a true boost.
Apr. 15 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Seager went 2 for 4 with a run scored and an RBI in Monday's 7-1 win over Texas.
Analysis: Seager is still batting just .162, but hopefully his latest effort is a sign of things to come.
Apr. 4 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Seager was awful again for Seattle on Thursday.
Analysis: Seager was 0 for 4 with two strikeouts and is 1 for 11 on the year. You may want to get rid of him.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.