MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Andrew Brown
AVG HR RBI
.182 2 7
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: LFBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Dec. 2 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Oakland declined to tender contracts to first baseman Kyle Blanks and outfielder Andrew Brown by Tuesday night's deadline.
Analysis: The pair become free agents Wednesday.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-The New York Mets have recalled Brown from Triple-A Las Vegas.
Analysis: Brown was 5 for 27 with one home run and five RBIs in 10 games for the Mets earlier this season. He replaces right-handed pitcher Buddy Carlyle, who was designated for assignment after Wednesday's game.
Apr. 1 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Brown was 1 for 4 with a homer for the Mets Monday against Washington.
Analysis: Brown is a career .226 hitter but averages a home run every 9.7 at-bats, so he could have some value as a power bat.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 11 22 1 4 1 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .182 .182 .227
2012 Col 46 112 14 26 7 0 5 11 12 34 2 2 .232 .302 .429
2013 NYM 68 150 16 34 5 0 7 24 13 44 1 0 .227 .288 .400
2014 NYM 19 44 6 8 1 0 2 7 3 15 0 0 .182 .245 .341
Career 144 328 37 72 14 0 14 45 28 101 3 2 .220 .281 .390

Postseason


w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.