MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Leonys Martin
AVG HR RBI
.274 7 40
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190 NFBC ADP: 162.86
Position: CFBorn: 3/6/1988 Birthplace: Villa Clara, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 16 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Martin was 3 for 5 in a 10-3 win over Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Martin's bat has really come alive over the last month. The outfielder has hit .382 over his last 30 games eight eight stolen bases.
Aug. 28 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Martin hit a two-run homer and went 3 for 5 with three RBIs in Wednesday's 12-4 win over Seattle.
Analysis: Martin is hitting .440 over his last 14 games.
Aug. 13 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Martin collected four hits in Tuesday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The Texas outfielder had been 1 for 18 over his previous six games and 6 for 54 since July 24, so temper your expectations.
July 9 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Martin was 2 for 3 with his fourth triple and fifth homer of the season in Tuesday's 8-3 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Martin may not be having quite the year some expected but has still been solid, hitting .274 in 86 games with 17 stolen bases.
July 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Martin hit a two-run bomb Sunday.
Analysis: Martin last homered June 1.
Apr. 27 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Martin went 2 for 4 in Saturday's 6-3 win over the M's.
Analysis: Martin has a .785 OPS so he may be worth giving a shot in your fantasy lineup.
Apr. 19 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Martin was 3 for 5 on Friday against the White Sox with his first homer of the year and four RBIs.
Analysis: Martin, who was touted by many as a potential breakout player entering the season, is hitting .315 through 16 games.
Apr. 3 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Martin went 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 4-3 win over the Phils.
Analysis: Martin drove in two runs and is 5 for 11 on the year.
Apr. 1 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Martin was 2 for 4 and drove in a pair of runs in Monday's loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Martin is off to a good start in a year where many have pegged him as a potential breakout player.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tex 8 8 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
2012 Tex 24 46 6 8 5 2 0 6 4 12 3 0 .174 .235 .370
2013 Tex 147 457 66 119 21 6 8 49 28 104 36 9 .260 .313 .385
2014 Tex 155 533 68 146 13 7 7 40 39 114 31 12 .274 .325 .364
Career 334 1044 142 276 40 15 15 95 71 231 70 21 .264 .316 .375

Postseason


w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.