MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Logan Forsythe
AVG HR RBI
.167 0 0
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 607.91
Position: 2BBorn: 1/14/1987 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Jan. 22 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 CST1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have acquired Forsythe, pitcher Brad Boxberger and three minor leaguers from the San Diego Padres in exchange for pitchers Alex Torres and Jesse Hahn.
Analysis: Forsythe hit .214 in 75 games with the Padres last season.
Aug. 22 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 CST1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Forsythe had three hits in a 2-1 win over Pittsburgh on Wednesday.
Analysis: Forsythe, batting .228, is 7 for 14 (.500) in his last five games.
June 29 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 CST2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Forsythe pounded out three hits, including a two-run homer, to help San Diego beat Miami 9-2 on Friday.
Analysis: Forsythe is 5 for 9 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs in his last two games.
June 18 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 CST1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Forsythe had three hits in Monday's 5-3, 13-inning win over the Giants.
Analysis: Forsythe is 7 for 24 in seven games since coming off the DL. The Padres have won all seven contests.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 CST3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have reinstated infielder Logan Forsythe from the 60-day DL.
Analysis: Forsythe was placed on the 15-day DL before the season with plantar fasciitis in his right foot. He was transferred to the 60-day DL on April 24.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 SD 62 150 12 32 9 1 0 12 12 33 3 1 .213 .281 .287
2012 SD 91 315 45 86 13 3 6 26 28 57 8 2 .273 .343 .390
2013 SD 75 220 22 47 6 1 6 19 19 54 6 1 .214 .281 .332
2014 TB 14 37 2 6 2 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .162 .262 .216
Career 242 722 81 171 30 5 12 57 62 152 17 4 .237 .307 .342

Postseason


w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.