MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Brett Lawrie
AVG HR RBI
.260 16 60
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 222.26
Position: 3BBorn: 1/18/1990 Birthplace: Langley, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Dec. 10 12:06 AM PT1:06 AM MT2:06 AM CT3:06 AM ET3:06 ET8:06 GMT16:06 1:06 AM MST3:06 AM EST3:36 AM VEN12:06 UAE2:06 AM CT-The White Sox acquired Lawrie from Oakland for right-hander J.B. Wendelken and minor league left-hander Zack Erwin.
Analysis: Lawrie hit .260 with career highs of 16 homers and 60 RBIs in his lone season for the A's, also staying off the disabled list for the first time in five major league seasons.
Sep. 3 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Lawrie was 2 for 4 with his 15th homer on Wednesday.
Analysis: Lawrie has been a fielding fiasco with 21 errors but he's on the team because of his .738 OPS.
Aug. 23 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Lawrie was 3 for 4 with two runs on Saturday.
Analysis: Lawrie is 7 for 12 in his last three games.
July 4 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Lawrie was 2 for 3 with two runs on Friday.
Analysis: Lawrie is hitting .345 in his last 16 games for the A's.
June 25 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Lawrie had his third career grand slam among his three hits in an 8-2 win against Texas on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Lawrie is batting .438 (14 for 32) with 10 RBIs in his last eight games.
June 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Lawrie was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Lawrie was 5 for 12 in the weekend set.
June 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Lawrie was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Lawrie is 8 for 15 in his last four contests.
June 16 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Lawrie had three hits and drove in two runs in a 9-1 win over San Diego on Monday night.
Analysis: Lawrie, now batting .279, was 3 for 25 in his prior eight games.
June 13 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Lawrie went 2 for 4 with a solo homer in a 5-4 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Friday.
Analysis: Lawrie, batting .275, was 0 for 15 in his previous four games.
June 6 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Lawrie hooked up his fantasy owners Friday.
Analysis: Lawrie was 3 for 4 and is 9 for 15 on this trip for the A's.
June 5 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Lawrie was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Lawrie went 6 for 11 with three doubles in the series.
June 4 11:21 AM PT12:21 PM MT1:21 PM CT2:21 PM ET14:21 ET18:21 GMT2:21 11:21 AM MST1:21 PM EST1:51 PM VEN22:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Lawrie had a pair of doubles and drove in a run in a 6-1 win over Detroit on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Lawrie has two hits in three of his last four games, going 6 for 14 in that stretch.
May 21 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-Lawrie went 3 for 5 with a double in Wednesday's 6-1 loss at Houston.
Analysis: Lawrie has heated up, going 6 for 8 with two doubles over his last two games.
Apr. 9 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Lawrie went 3 for 5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Lawrie is 4 for 13 so far, though his five Ks are a concern.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Tor 43 150 26 44 8 4 9 25 16 31 7 1 .293 .373 .580
2012 Tor 125 494 73 135 26 3 11 48 33 86 13 8 .273 .324 .405
2013 Tor 107 401 41 102 18 3 11 46 30 68 9 5 .254 .315 .397
2014 Tor 70 259 27 64 9 0 12 38 16 49 0 0 .247 .301 .421
2015 Oak 149 562 64 146 29 3 16 60 28 144 5 2 .260 .299 .407
Career 494 1866 231 491 90 13 59 217 123 378 34 16 .263 .316 .420


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.