MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.289 2 34
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 172 NFBC ADP: 44.26
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Dec. 11 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-In a flurry of moves late Wednesday, the Los Angeles Dodgers dealt All-Star second baseman Dee Gordon, right-hander Dan Haren, infielder Miguel Rojas and a player to be named or cash to the Miami Marlins as part of a seven-player trade for left-hander Andrew Heaney, right-hander Chris Hatcher, infielder Kike Hernandez and catcher Austin Barnes.
Analysis: A speedy middle infielder, Gordon is coming off his best season. The 26-year-old led the major leagues with 12 triples and 64 stolen bases, mostly batting leadoff for the Los Angeles Dodgers. He hit .289 with two homers, 92 runs, 34 RBIs and a .329 on-base percentage. In parts of four seasons, he's a .272 hitter with 130 steals and 173 runs.
Sep. 28 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Gordon was in the lineup Friday after suffering a right hip injury at the end of the regular season.
Analysis: He went hitless in five at-bats in the Dodgers' wild Game 1 defeat.
Aug. 27 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Gordon collected three hits and an RBI in Tuesday's win in Arizona.
Analysis: He's 11 for 24 over a six-game hitting streak.
July 31 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Gordon had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon was caught stealing for the 11th time to hurt his fantasy owners.
July 20 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Gordon had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Gordon is 3 for 5 off Carlos Martinez, who he faces in Sunday night baseball.
July 5 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Gordon shined for his fantasy owners Friday.
Analysis: Gordon collected three hits, scored twice and stole his big league-leading 41st bag in a 9-0 rout of the Rockies.
July 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Gordon collected three hits in Tuesday's 10-3 loss to Cleveland.
Analysis: Gordon, who was caught stealing for the second time in three games, only has one stolen base over his last 10.
June 29 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Gordon had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and drove in a run in a 9-1 win over St. Louis on Saturday.
Analysis: Gordon, now batting .297, is 11 for 17 in his last four games.
June 28 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 4 in Friday's loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Gordon is 16 for 39 over his last 11 contests.
June 26 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gordon was 4 for 5, scoring a pair of runs in Wednesday's win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .319 over his last 19 games while scoring 14 runs.
June 7 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Gordon left Saturday in the fourth inning because of discomfort in his right hip.
Analysis: He is day to day, and manager Don Mattingly was optimistic the injury won't be long term.
June 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 4 with two triples and three RBIs in a 7-2 win at Coors Field on Friday.
Analysis: Gordon has gone 5 for 8 in his last two games after hitting .191 over his previous 27 contests.
May 9 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gordon was 1 for 4 Thursday versus San Francisco with his major league-leading 21st stolen base of the season.
Analysis: Gordon led all players by at least nine stolen bases entering Friday's action.
Apr. 17 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Gordon had three hits and tripled home the Los Angeles Dodgers' lone run in a 2-1 loss to San Francisco on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Gordon boosted his average to .404 with Wednesday's performance. He's 11 for 24 (.458) in his last six games.
Apr. 10 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Gordon collected three more hits and stole another base in Wednesday's 7-6, 10-inning loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Gordon is now hitting a whopping .394 with four steals. He has been one of this season's biggest surprises thus far.
Apr. 9 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Gordon continued his strong start Tuesday against Detroit, going 2 for 5 with his third major league homer.
Analysis: Gordon is batting .357 with four runs scored and three stolen bases through eight games.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.