MLB Baseball

#32
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
5.30 2-2 25
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 30 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-An MRI on Chatwood's right elbow showed no structural damage, though he will be headed back to the injured list.
Analysis: In his second start since returning from a lower back strain, Chatwood was removed in the third inning of Sunday's game against the Reds with elbow discomfort. Though it seems like he's not dealing with anything too serious, expect him to still miss multiple weeks.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on three hits and five walks in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Tuesday. Chatwood struck out two, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Chatwood (mid-back tightness) will come off the injured list and start Tuesday against the Tigers.
Analysis: Chatwood was outstanding in his first two starts - striking out 19 while allowing just one run over 12 2/3 innings - before being tagged for eight runs and 11 hits in a loss to the Royals on Aug. 6.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood fell to 2-1, allowing eight runs on 11 hits in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Chatwood struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Chatwood struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Tyler Chatwood improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1 on Sunday. Chatwood struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.