MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
3.15 8-4 53
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 676.00
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Chatwood is back on the DL after leaving Saturday's game at Miami in the second inning because of back spasms.
Analysis: Chatwood left after 1 2/3 innings because of the injury. He has made 14 starts this season after returning from his second Tommy John surgery. Back trouble is apparently something new for the right-hander.
June 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Chatwood (7-4) kept up his road dominance this season by limiting Los Angeles to only Howie Kendrick's second-inning single in Monday's 6-1 win. He struck out five and walked four. Chatwood missed most of the 2014 season and all of 2015 following Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: The right-handed Chatwood leads the majors this season with 5-0 road record and a 0.43 ERA, but at Coors Field he is just 2-4 with a 5.30 ERA.
June 2 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chatwood struggled in Wednesday's home loss to Cincinnati.
Analysis: After yielding one earned run and 10 hits in 13 innings over his previous two starts, Chatwood was reached for four earned runs and eight hits in five innings by the Reds. He's 2-4 with a 5.30 ERA at Coors Field and 4-0 with a sensational 0.53 ERA on the road.
May 28 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Chatwood became the sixth Rockies pitcher to go seven or more innings, allow no earned runs and walk none at Coors Field in Friday's win over the Giants.
Analysis: Chatwood threw seven masterful innings and is even finding success at Coors Field after being so dominant on the road. His home ERA is 5.10, while his road mark is a scant 0.53, which is tops in the league among starters.
May 22 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Chatwood allowed one run over six innings while not receiving a decision in Saturday's win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Chatwood continues to be successful away from Coors Field, as he's 4-0 with a 0.53 ERA in five road starts and 1-3 with a 6.65 ERA in four home outings.
May 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Chatwood's string of stellar outings was kept brief Monday as he was charged with six runs in six innings in a 10-5 loss to Arizona.
Analysis: Chatwood (4-3, 3.09 ERA) had a combined 14 1/3 scoreless innings in back-to-back victories, including a 9-0 win in Arizona on April 29. He was also 3-1 with a 1.07 ERA in his previous four starts.
May 5 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chatwood pitched three-hit ball for eight innings to lead the Colorado Rockies over San Diego 2-0 Wednesday.
Analysis: Chatwood has thrown 24 2/3 consecutive scoreless innings on the road.
Apr. 30 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Chatwood bounced back from a loss with a 9-0 victory in Arizona on Friday night.
Analysis: Chatwood (3-2, 2.73 ERA) went 6 1/3 innings after lasting just four in a 4-1 defeat to the Los Angeles Dodgers on April 23. He's alternated wins and losses in his first five outings.
Apr. 18 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Chatwood bounced back from a rough outing Sunday when he allowed two hits and struck out seven over seven innings of a 2-0 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Chatwood is 2-0 with an 0.68 ERA in his two starts away from Coors Field.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 8 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 85.2 76 33 30 6 29 1 53 1.23 3.15
Career 28 26 1 - 1 84 75 1 427.2 455 214 195 38 182 12 254 1.49 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 14 28 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .179 .207 .179
Career 94 97 6 24 2 0 0 8 4 24 0 0 .247 .277 .268


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 925 95 88 91.5 71.21
Curveball 66 80 74 76.5 5.08
Slider 279 89 82 85.9 21.48
Changeup 29 86 81 84 2.23

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.