MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Mike Trout
AVG HR RBI
.303 24 76
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 1.13
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1991 Birthplace: Vineland, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
July 23 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Trout hit his 24th home run in Tuesday's 4-2 loss to Baltimore, marking his second in three games and fourth in nine games.
Analysis: Trout has 31 RBIs over his last 33 contests and is batting .444 with runners in scoring position in that stretch.
July 21 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 4 with a homer and three runs scored in Sunday's walkoff win over Seattle.
Analysis: Trout is 14 for his last 34 with three homers and 10 RBIs. He's hit safely in nine straight.
July 19 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Trout went 3 for 7 with a run scored in Friday's 16-inning win over Seattle.
Analysis: Trout is 11 for 25 with two homers, four doubles, nine RBIs and six runs over his last five games.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Trout earned the All-Star game MVP award by driving in two runs with a triple and a double to lead the American League past the National League 5-3 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Trout, who turns 23 next month, is the second-youngest All-Star MVP, after Ken Griffey Jr. in 1992.
July 14 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 4 with four RBIs on Sunday. He goes into the break leading the AL with a 1.005 OPS.
Analysis: Trout is batting second in the All-Star game behind Yankees legend Derek Jeter. In a fun fact, both were born in New Jersey.
July 12 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Trout drilled a solo home run in the fourth inning, his 22nd of the season Friday.
Analysis: The stud is 5 for 9 with two homers in this series and figures to take Miles Mikolas deep on Saturday. Mikolas is awful with a 12.46 ERA and Trout should hit him hard.
July 11 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Trout had a three-run homer among his four hits for the fast-starting Los Angeles Angels in a 15-6 victory over the freefalling Texas Rangers on Thursday night.
Analysis: Trout matched a season high with four RBIs and the four hits were his most in 2014. That performance raised his average to .310, good for eighth in the AL. He's second in on-base percentage (.401) and slugging percentage (.602).
July 4 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 with his 23rd double in Thursday's 5-2 win over Houston.
Analysis: Trout is batting .382 over his last 18 games with 14 extra-base hits and 17 RBIs.
June 28 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Trout homered into the fountains in Kansas City and went 2 for 4 in an 8-6 loss to the Royals on Friday night.
Analysis: The drive over the center-field wall was estimated between 445 to 490 feet. Trout is batting .413 (19 for 46) in his last 12 games with six homers, 14 RBIs and a 1.422 OPS.
June 27 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Trout doubled twice in four at-bats with two RBIs in Thursday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Trout is batting .405 over his last 11 games with five homers, five doubles and 13 RBIs.
June 18 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Trout went 3 for 5 with two home runs in Tuesday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Trout is 10 for 19 with four home runs and nine RBIs in his last four games.
June 3 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Trout is out of the lineup once again because of back trouble.
Analysis: Trout had an MRI on Wednesday and says it didn't reveal any damage. He was not going to start against the Houston Astros. He has some inflammation in the middle of his back on the left side and hopes to return to the lineup on Thursday.
May 31 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Trout has been scratched from the lineup against the Oakland Athletics for a second straight day because of upper back stiffness.
Analysis: Manager Mike Scioscia says Trout might be available as a pinch-hitter Sunday against Oakland and will hopefully be back in the lineup Tuesday when the Angels open a series at Houston.
May 30 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Trout went 3 for 3 with two RBIs in a 7-5 win at Seattle on Thursday.
Analysis: Trout is batting .417 with two homers and nine RBIs over a 10-game hitting streak.
May 16 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Trout clubbed a walk-off, three-run home run Thursday to give the Angels a 6-5 win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Perhaps this is just what Trout needs to break out of his slump. He's hitting .161 with two homers over his last 15 games.
Apr. 29 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Trout was 2 for 4 with his second triple of the season and drove in his 16th run against Cleveland on Monday.
Analysis: Trout is hitting .379 over his last seven games with five multihit performances. He has already put together 14 multihit efforts in 25 contests this season.
Apr. 28 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Trout struck out twice Sunday against Masahiro Tanaka.
Analysis: Trout also had two hits - one off Tanaka - as one of baseball's biggest showdowns took place in the Bronx.
Apr. 27 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Trout dominated the baseball diamond yet again Saturday and showcased why he is a five-tool superstar with a homer, single, two walks and a steal.
Analysis: Trout has hit safely in 15 of his 17 career games against the Yankees with a 1.132 OPS, 14 runs scored and 13 RBIs. He's a .373 hitter against the Yanks entering Sunday night's spotlight game against Masahiro Tanaka. You should be glued to your TV for that one, whether you own Trout or not.
Apr. 20 11:07 AM PT12:07 PM MT1:07 PM CT2:07 PM ET14:07 ET18:07 GMT2:07 11:07 AM MST1:07 PM EST1:37 PM VEN22:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Trout went 0 for 4 with four strikeouts Saturday for the Halos.
Analysis: It was Trout's first career four-strikeout game and no doubt came as a shock to fantasy owners. It will be interesting to see how he responds to this seismic development, and the best guess is that Trout will take it out on the rest of the AL in short order.
Apr. 19 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Trout once more rocked the fantasy world Friday night for the Halos.
Analysis: Trout was 2 for 3 with two runs scored and two RBIs. He added his second steal and looks like he is getting his groove back on the basepaths.
Apr. 17 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Trout had two more hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Trout will face the Tigers this weekend. Maybe he can try to steal more since he has only done so once this season and with his speed, it's hard to understand why he isn't more daring.
Apr. 16 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Trout enjoyed a big fantasy day Tuesday.
Analysis: Trout had three hits and drove in three runs with two runs scored and a stolen base. He remains the most complete fantasy player in the game today and possibly in history.
Apr. 14 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Trout, Albert Pujols and Raul Ibanez hit consecutive home runs off Bartolo Colon in the first inning, setting the tone for the Los Angeles Angels' 14-2 rout of the New York Mets on Sunday in the decisive game of their interleague series.
Analysis: Trout also had two singles in the game and was 7 for 15 in the series against the Mets, raising his average from .257 to .320.
Apr. 5 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Trout went 2 for 4 with a solo homer Friday.
Analysis: Trout's OPS through four games is an astounding 1.601. The superstar is changing the game.
Apr. 1 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Trout started off his 2014 season in strong fashion, going 2 for 4 with a home run Monday versus Seattle.
Analysis: Trout's numbers will be fine, but owners can only imagine the possibilities if he receives better protection in the lineup. Albert Pujols, Josh Hamilton and David Freese were a combined 2 for 11 behind him with four strikeouts Monday.
Mar. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Trout and the Los Angeles Angels have agreed to a $144.5 million, six-year contract that runs through 2020. The Angels announced the deal Friday night and said Trout and his family will be at a news conference Saturday in Anaheim along with owner Arte Moreno, manager Mike Scioscia and general manager Jerry Dipoto.
Analysis: Baseball's brightest young star, the 22-year-old Trout was a unanimous choice for AL Rookie of the Year in 2012. He finished second in AL MVP voting to Miguel Cabrera the past two years. Trout agreed on Feb. 26 to a $1 million, one-year contract for 2014. His new deal runs from 2015-20. The outfielder would have been eligible for arbitration for the first time after this season, and for free agency following the 2017 World Series. Now, he won't be eligible for free agency until at least age 29.
Mar. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Trout hit a two-run homer as the Los Angeles Angels tied the Colorado Rockies 4-4 in 10 innings Saturday.
Analysis: The 2012 AL Rookie of the Year finished 1 for 3 with a stolen base and is batting. 433.
Feb. 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Trout wasted little time in showing off his million-dollar swing. The young star hit a grand slam onto the berm by the left-field foul pole and drove in five runs Friday in the Los Angeles Angels' 15-3 win over the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Trout struck out in the first and hit an RBI single that capped a four-run second against Cubs starter Chris Rusin. He hit the grand slam against James McDonald in a nine-run fourth. "I think it was out before he got out of the batter's box," Angels manager Mike Scioscia said. Trout agreed Wednesday to a $1 million deal, a record for a one-year major league contract for a player not yet eligible for arbitration who wasn't coming to the big leagues from Japan or Cuba or wasn't required to have a larger amount because of the maximum-cut rule.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 40 123 20 27 6 0 5 16 9 30 4 0 .220 .281 .390
2012 LAA 139 559 129 182 27 8 30 83 67 139 49 5 .326 .399 .564
2013 LAA 157 589 109 190 39 9 27 97 110 136 33 7 .323 .432 .557
2014 LAA 99 383 72 116 30 5 24 76 57 109 10 0 .303 .391 .595
Career 435 1654 330 515 102 22 86 272 243 414 96 12 .311 .401 .556

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.