MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jason Kipnis
AVG HR RBI
.270 7 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 88.87
Position: 2BBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Northbrook, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Indians (2009)


Latest News
May 21 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Kipnis was brilliant Friday.
Analysis: Kipnis hit a three-run homer and he has 16 hits in his last 44 at-bats. He has turned things around after a miserable start.
May 16 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Kipnis homered for the second time in three games in Sunday's loss to Minnesota.
Analysis: He's 10 for 22 over his last five games to raise his season average to .287.
May 14 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Kipnis contributed a solo homer to Friday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: The second baseman has been swinging a hot bat this week. Kipnis had five hits in Wednesday's 16-inning marathon at Houston and is 8 for 15 over his last three games.
May 12 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Kipnis was 5 for 7 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Kipnis is 7 for 11 in his last two games with a triple and no strikeouts.
Apr. 30 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Kipnis had a two-run homer Friday in Philadelphia to extend his hitting streak to eight games.
Analysis: The reliable second baseman has homered in two of his last three games and driven in at least one run in four straight.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.