MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Mark Trumbo
AVG HR RBI
.212 2 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 74.23
Position: RFBorn: 1/16/1986 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Angels (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 29 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Mark Trumbo went 3 for 6 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Trumbo snapped an 0-for-25 slide and hit his fourth career grand slam.
Apr. 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Trumob's woes continued Wednesday against the Rays as he went 0 for 5.
Analysis: Since hitting an extra-inning, walk-off home run on opening day, Trumbo has gone 19 games without a homer and has just five RBIs in that span. He's 0 for 20 over his last five contests.
Apr. 23 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Trumob went 0 for 4 in Sunday's loss to Boston and continues to experience a power drought.
Analysis: Since hitting an extra-inning, walk-off home run on opening day, Trumbo has gone 16 games without a homer and has just five RBIs in that span. His longest stretch without a homer last season was 13 games.
Apr. 19 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Trumbo had his third straight two-hit game Wednesday at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Trumbo is 6 for 13 in his last three games following a 2-for-20 skid.
Apr. 4 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Trumbo homered with two outs in the 11th inning - his second hit of the day - and the Orioles beat Toronto 3-2 Monday for their seventh straight opening-day victory.
Analysis: Trumbo connected off Jason Grilli on a 1-2 slider. When he reached the plate, the reigning major league home run king was doused in water by teammates and cheered heartily by those remaining from a sellout crowd of 45,667.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.