MLB Baseball

#27
Brandon Kintzler
ERA S K
1.42 3 3
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1984 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 40th Round by Padres (2004)


Latest News
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his third save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Thursday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Wednesday. Kintzler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Sunday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brandon Kintzler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Kintzler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 10 6 6 2 4 1 9 1.91 7.36
2011 Mil 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.2 14 9 6 3 3 0 15 1.16 3.68
2012 Mil 3 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 16.2 18 7 7 1 7 1 14 1.50 3.78
2013 Mil 3 3 0 - 4 71 0 0 77.0 66 26 23 2 16 2 58 1.06 2.69
2014 Mil 3 3 0 - 3 64 0 0 58.1 62 22 21 8 16 3 31 1.34 3.24
2015 Mil 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 12 6 5 1 5 0 7 2.43 6.43
2016 Min 0 2 17 - 20 54 0 0 54.1 59 22 19 5 8 1 35 1.23 3.15
2017 Min 2 2 28 - 32 45 0 0 45.1 41 15 14 3 11 1 27 1.15 2.78
2017 Was 2 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 26.0 25 10 10 2 5 1 12 1.15 3.46
2017 Tot 4 3 29 - 35 72 0 0 71.1 66 25 24 5 16 2 39 1.15 3.03
2018 Was 1 2 2 - 5 45 0 0 42.2 40 17 17 2 13 3 31 1.24 3.59
2018 ChC 2 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 18.0 27 14 14 3 9 2 12 2.00 7.00
2018 Tot 3 3 2 - 5 70 0 0 60.2 67 31 31 5 22 5 43 1.47 4.60
2019 ChC 3 3 1 - 3 62 0 0 57.0 45 18 17 5 13 3 48 1.02 2.68
2020 Mia 1 0 3 - 3 6 0 0 6.1 5 1 1 0 1 0 3 0.95 1.42
Career 21 20 52 - 73 436 0 0 430.2 424 173 160 37 111 18 302 1.24 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mil 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 436 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Was Total 0 2 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 2 4 4 0 4 0 4 5.40
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40
Career 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 58 93 88 90.7 82.86
Slider 4 84 83 83.5 5.71
Changeup 8 86 84 84.8 11.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.