MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
3.31 5-1 55
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-7 / 260 NFBC ADP: 140.98
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
May 11 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Pineda struck out a career-high 16 in seven dominant innings Sunday.
Analysis: Pineda's 16 Ks tied for second-most in team history and matched an MLB record for a pitcher with seven or fewer innings of work.
May 6 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Pineda pitched a gem on Tuesday, allowing no runs and five hits over eight innings in a 6-3 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Pineda is 4-0 with a 2.97 ERA with 38 strikeouts in six starts.
Apr. 25 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Pineda allowed one run and five hits in 7 2-3 innings, striking out seven Friday.
Analysis: Pineda was dealing against the Mets. He moved to 3-0 with a 3.86 ERA.
Apr. 9 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Pineda did not get a decision in Wednesday's fantasy debut.
Analysis: Pineda pitched six solid innings for the Yankees

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 5 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 51.2 54 19 19 3 3 0 55 1.10 3.31
Career 19 16 0 - 0 49 49 0 299.0 243 113 106 26 65 1 287 1.03 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 49 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Slider 258 88 78 83.8 32.45
Changeup 107 90 83 87 13.46
Cut Fastball 430 95 87 91.7 54.09

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.