MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Ivan Nova
ERA W-L K
4.79 2-4 43
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1987 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Thursday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nova is 0-4 in his last six starts.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Sunday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Nova struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs - five earned - on 11 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Wednesday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed six hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Thursday. Nova struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Nova struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Nova improved to 3-0 in three career starts against the Marlins with an ERA of 1.66.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Ivan Nova improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Nova struck out six, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ivan Nova fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Wednesday. Nova struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ivan Nova allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Nova struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.