MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Moustakas
AVG HR RBI
.325 5 14
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 9/11/1988 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas has now strung together four straight multi-hit games, a tear in which he's 9 for 17 with two homers and six RBIs.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Seattle Mariners 10-0. The homer was his first of the season. Moustakas scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 2 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 14-7. Moustakas scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 8 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Moustakas and Kansas City have agreed to a one-year contract that keeps him with the Royals and guarantees the third baseman $6.5 million.
Analysis: The deal could be worth up to $22.7 million over two seasons, the person said Thursday, speaking on condition of anonymity because the agreement was subject to a successful physical.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.