MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Mike Moustakas
AVG HR RBI
.257 10 22
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 211.77
Position: 3BBorn: 9/11/1988 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
May 21 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 19 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 5-1. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas' three-run shot was his team-leading 10th home run and just his second off a left-hander this season. Eight of his 22 RBIs have come in the last four games.
May 18 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 11-7. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 17 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 9-8. The homer was his ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas hadn't been making much of a fantasy contribution of late, as he entered the contest with just three RBIs over his previous 14 games and is hitting .200 with a .226 on-base percentage since April 26. He has hit safely in four straight games, however.
May 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 12 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 11 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 2 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Analysis: Moustakas saw his six-game hitting streak come to an end, though he had just one knock in each of those contests spanning 25 at-bats for a .240 average.
May 6 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 4 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 4 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 2 8:15 AM PT9:15 AM MT10:15 AM CT11:15 AM ET11:15 ET15:15 GMT23:15 8:15 AM MST10:15 AM EST10:45 AM VEN19:15 UAE10:15 AM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Moustakas scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Mike Moustakas went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET10:15 ET14:15 GMT22:15 7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST9:45 AM VEN18:15 UAE9:15 AM CT-Moustakas homered for one of his two hits Tuesday.
Analysis: He's batting .300 while hitting safely in seven straight games.
Apr. 20 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 4 with an RBI in Wednesday's win at San Francisco to extend his hitting streak to six games.
Analysis: Moustakas, who's presently tied for third in the AL with five home runs, is 7 for 23 (.304) with two homers, four RBIs and five runs scored during the streak. He's hit safely in 12 of 13 games in which he's had an official at-bat thus far.
Apr. 16 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Moustakas hit a tiebreaking home run in the eighth inning, lifting the Royals over the Los Angeles Angels 3-2.
Analysis: That's the fifth homer among Moustakas' 12 hits this season, including four solo shots.
Apr. 6 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Moustakas went 2 for 5 with a solo homer Thursday against the Twins.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 with two solo shots in his first three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 89 338 26 89 18 1 5 30 22 51 2 0 .263 .309 .367
2012 KC 149 563 69 136 34 1 20 73 39 124 5 2 .242 .296 .412
2013 KC 136 472 42 110 26 0 12 42 32 83 2 4 .233 .287 .364
2014 KC 140 457 45 97 21 1 15 54 35 74 1 0 .212 .271 .361
2015 KC 147 549 73 156 34 1 22 82 43 76 1 2 .284 .348 .470
2016 KC 27 104 12 25 6 0 7 13 9 13 0 1 .240 .301 .500
2017 KC 38 152 20 39 6 0 10 22 7 30 0 0 .257 .294 .493
Career 726 2635 287 652 145 4 91 316 187 451 11 9 .247 .303 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 52 9 12 2 0 5 7 2 9 0 0 .231 .259 .558
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 0 2 2 1 2 0 0 .273 .333 .818
    LCS 4 15 2 3 0 0 2 3 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .600
    WS 7 23 3 5 2 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .217 .250 .435
2015 KC Total 16 65 5 14 1 0 1 8 3 8 0 0 .215 .257 .277
    LDS 5 18 1 2 1 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .111 .238 .167
    LCS 6 24 3 5 0 0 1 5 0 5 0 0 .208 .200 .333
    WS 5 23 1 7 0 0 0 3 1 1 0 0 .304 .333 .304
Career 31 117 14 26 3 0 6 15 5 17 0 0 .222 .258 .402


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.