MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
J.P. Arencibia
AVG HR RBI
.177 10 35
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 202 NFBC ADP: 349.91
Position: CBorn: 1/5/1986 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 6 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Arencibia was 3 for 5 in a 16-0 win over the White Sox on Tuesday night, finishing a triple short of the cycle.
Analysis: Arencibia has hit six homers with 20 RBIs over his last 17 games since having his contract selected from the minors.
July 30 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Arencibia had quite the performance Tuesday, going 4 for 5 with two homers and seven RBIs in a 12-11 loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: It was a spectacular showing but just one game - after all, Arencibia's still batting just .183, though he does have 22 RBIs in 32 games.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have recalled opening day catcher J.P. Arencibia from Triple-A Round Rock and may use him at first base.
Analysis: Arencibia played 48 games after being optioned to Triple-A Round Rock on May 20. He started 20 of those games at first base.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.