MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Justin Smoak
AVG HR RBI
.226 18 59
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220 NFBC ADP: 508.52
Position: 1BBorn: 12/5/1986 Birthplace: Goose Creek, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Dec. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Smoak and the Toronto Blue Jays have agreed to a $3.9 million, one-year contract and avoided arbitration. The deal was announced Wednesday ahead of the deadline for teams to offer contracts to unsigned players on their 40-man rosters.
Analysis: Smoak hit .236 with 18 homers and a career-best 59 RBIs in a bounce-back season. Taken by Texas with the 11th pick in the first round of the 2008 amateur draft, Smoak has a .224 average with 92 homers and 223 RBIs.
Sep. 28 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Smoak came up big with three hits and his 17th home run in Sunday's 5-4 win over the Rays.
Analysis: Smoak is 5 for 9 with a home run and a double in his last two games.
Sep. 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Smoak was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: Smoak is hitting .227 and is not a quality fantasy option.
Sep. 6 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Smoak was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Smoak has a .737 OPS that isn't too shabby for a .219 hitter.
Aug. 27 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Smoak went 2 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Wednesday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Smoak is up to 13 homers on the season and has two along with six RBIs in his last four games. He's hitting just .218, however.
Aug. 9 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Smoak launched a sixth-inning grand slam off the Yankees' Ivan Nova on Saturday.
Analysis: The homer was Smoak's first since July 17. He now has 10 home runs to go with 35 RBIs this season.
July 2 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Smoak homered from both sides of the plate as Toronto crushed the hapless Red Sox 11-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Smoak has been limited to pinch-hitting and defensive replacement duties for much of the season, with 115 at bats in 62 games. "We'll get him back in," manager John Gibbons said. "I believe he deserves it after today."
June 13 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Smoak drove in three runs, two scoring on his homer that made it 13-8 on Friday.
Analysis: Smoak was 3 for 5 and has homered in his last two games.
June 11 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Smoak was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Smoak hit one of four Blue Jays homers with his fourth of 2015.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.