MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Allen Craig
AVG HR RBI
.215 8 46
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 57.34
Position: RFBorn: 7/18/1984 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Cardinals (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Craig is on the DL with an ankle injury.
Analysis: He has played one game since St. Louis traded him to Boston last week.
Aug. 1 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Craig is in Boston's lineup and playing left field for the Red Sox on Friday night against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: The former St. Louis Cardinal was acquired Thursday at the trading deadline for pitcher John Lackey. Yoenis Cespedes, who was acquired from Oakland for Jon Lester and Jonny Gomes, arrived at Fenway on Friday but was not in the lineup for the opener against the AL East rivals.
July 31 10:40 AM PT11:40 AM MT12:40 PM CT1:40 PM ET13:40 ET17:40 GMT1:40 10:40 AM MST12:40 PM EST1:10 PM VEN21:40 UAE12:40 PM CT-The Boston Red Sox have traded right-hander John Lackey to the St. Louis Cardinals for right-hander Joe Kelly and Craig before Thursday's deadline, a person with knowledge of the deal said.
Analysis: Craig is batting .237 with seven homers and 44 RBIs.
June 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Craig was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Craig entered in a 3-for-20 slump.
May 17 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Craig went 3 for 4 with an RBI in Friday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: He's batting .370 in his last seven games and has seen his average climb from .202 to .231.
May 10 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Craig broke out of a slump by homering and driving in three runs in a 6-4 loss to Pittsburgh on Friday night.
Analysis: Craig, batting .211, was 1 for 16 in his previous four games.
May 1 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Craig was 4 for 5 with two doubles and his second home run in three games Wednesday against Milwaukee.
Analysis: Craig is 9 for 21 during a five-game hitting streak with six RBIs.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.