MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Zack Cozart
AVG HR RBI
.222 3 36
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 307.33
Position: SSBorn: 8/12/1985 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Cozart went 3 for 4 with a double in Thursday's 7-2 win over Chicago.
Analysis: Cozart is 8 for 15 with four RBIs over his last four games.
Aug. 25 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Cozart went 3 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs in Sunday's 5-3 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Cozart had been in a bit of a rut, going 3 for 27 with three RBIs over his previous eight games.
July 23 11:51 PM PT12:51 AM MT1:51 AM CT2:51 AM ET2:51 ET6:51 GMT14:51 11:51 PM MST1:51 AM EST2:21 AM VEN10:51 UAE1:51 AM CT-Cozart left the Cincinnati Reds game with the Milwaukee Brewers after being hit in the right hand by a pitch while attempting to bunt.
Analysis: X-rays on the first two fingers of his hand were negative, and the team said he was day-to-day.
May 22 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Cozart went 3 for 5 with a double in a 2-1 win at Washington on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cozart is 5 for 9 in his last two games and has hit .379 over his last seven games.
May 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Cozart went 3 for 4 with two RBIs in a 5-0 win over San Diego on Thursday.
Analysis: Cozart had been 1 for 13 over his previous four games.
Apr. 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Cozart had two hits and drove in two runs to help the Cincinnati Reds take advantage of Tampa Bay's depleted pitching staff for a 12-4 victory on Sunday.
Analysis: Cozart was 2 for 31 (.065) with one RBI in his first nine games this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cin 11 37 6 12 0 0 2 3 0 6 0 0 .324 .324 .486
2012 Cin 138 561 72 138 33 4 15 35 31 113 4 0 .246 .288 .399
2013 Cin 151 567 74 144 30 3 12 63 26 102 0 0 .254 .284 .381
2014 Cin 139 478 46 106 17 5 3 36 25 75 7 0 .222 .271 .297
Career 439 1643 198 400 80 12 32 137 82 296 11 0 .243 .282 .365

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin Total 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
    LDS 5 21 2 5 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .238 .333 .238
2013 Cin Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 6 24 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .208 .321 .208


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.