MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Craig Kimbrel
ERA S K
6.53 13 30
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Huntsville, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Kimbrel (right elbow) has been activated from the injured list ahead of Thursday's game with the Cardinals.
Analysis: Kimbrel, out since Sept. 2, will reclaim his closer's role for the Cubs' late-season playoff push.
Sep. 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 10-7 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Kimbrel (right knee inflammation) was activated before Sunday's game against the Pirates.
Analysis: Kimbrel hasn't allowed a run in 10 of his last 11 appearances while going 8 of 9 in save chances over that stretch.
Aug. 3 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Wednesday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 24 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Craig Kimbrel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 20 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 19 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Friday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Wednesday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 12 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Saturday. Kimbrel struck out three, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Kimbrel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-5 on Monday. Kimbrel struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Craig Kimbrel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Thursday. Kimbrel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Atl 4 0 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 9 2 1 0 16 1 40 1.21 0.44
2011 Atl 4 3 46 - 54 79 0 0 77.0 48 19 18 3 32 1 127 1.04 2.10
2012 Atl 3 1 42 - 45 63 0 0 62.2 27 7 7 3 14 0 116 0.65 1.01
2013 Atl 4 3 50 - 54 68 0 0 67.0 39 10 9 4 20 2 98 0.88 1.21
2014 Atl 0 3 47 - 51 63 0 0 61.2 30 13 11 2 26 0 95 0.91 1.61
2015 SD 4 2 39 - 43 61 0 0 59.1 40 19 17 6 22 1 87 1.04 2.58
2016 Bos 2 6 31 - 33 57 0 0 53.0 28 22 20 4 30 0 83 1.09 3.40
2017 Bos 5 0 35 - 39 67 0 0 69.0 33 11 11 6 14 0 126 0.68 1.43
2018 Bos 5 1 42 - 47 63 0 0 62.1 31 19 19 7 31 0 96 0.99 2.74
2019 ChC 0 4 13 - 16 23 0 0 20.2 21 15 15 9 12 0 30 1.60 6.53
Career 31 23 346 - 383 565 0 0 553.1 306 137 128 44 217 5 898 0.95 2.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 SD 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 565 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 1 2 1 0 1 0 7 2.08
2012 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Atl Total 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 1 1 0 1 0 2 4.50
2018 Bos Total 0 0 6 - 6 9 0 0 10.2 9 7 7 2 8 0 10 5.91
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 2.1 2 3 3 1 2 0 4 11.57
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 4.0 4 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.50
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 2 4.15
Career 0 1 7 - 7 19 0 0 20.2 14 10 9 2 12 0 25 3.92


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 99 94 92.2 66.84
Curveball 130 88 83 83.3 33.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.