MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Chris Johnson
AVG HR RBI
.237 4 17
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 217 NFBC ADP: 670.41
Position: 1BBorn: 10/1/1984 Birthplace: Naples, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Astros (2006)


Latest News
Jan. 12 11:29 AM PT12:29 PM MT1:29 PM CT2:29 PM ET14:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE1:29 PM CT-Johnson agreed to terms with Miami.
Analysis: Johnson will provide depth off the bench at first and third base. He is a career .280 hitter in seven seasons. He was with the Braves and Indians last year and batted .255 in 83 games.
Dec. 22 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Cleveland released Johnson on Tuesday.
Analysis: He hit .255 with three home runs, 11 doubles and 18 RBIs in 83 games between Cleveland and Atlanta this season.
Dec. 17 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-The Indians designated Johnson for assignment Thursday.
Analysis: Johnson, acquired from Atlanta in August, is guaranteed $17.5 million for the next two seasons and a 2018 option buyout. He batted .289 with one homer and seven RBIs in 27 games for Cleveland.
Aug. 18 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Johnson is on the disabled list with an infection in his left hand due to a bite from a spider.
Analysis: It's unclear how long Johnson will be out.
Aug. 10 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Johnson went 4 for 4 with two doubles and two runs scored Sunday in his first start with the Indians.
Analysis: Johnson, acquired from Atlanta on Friday, figures to share time with rookie Giovanny Urshela with his new team.
Aug. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Johnson has been traded to Cleveland for Michael Bourn and Nick Swisher.
Analysis: Johnson has played sparingly for the Braves this season. He has a .235 average with two homers and 11 RBIs.
July 22 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Johnson was 3 for 4 with two RBIs in Tuesday's win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Johnson had been 11 for 55 in his previous 22 games, so he's still got some work to do to get his average back up to the .279 mark he entered the slump with.
July 10 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Johnson went 3 for 4 with a double in Thursday's 5-3 loss at Colorado.
Analysis: Johnson has turned things around, going 4 for 6 in his last two games. He had been 5 for 36 (.139) over his previous 16.
Apr. 30 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Johnson will be placed on the 15-day disabled list with a broken left hand.
Analysis: Johnson was injured while sliding into second base in the fourth inning of Thursday's 5-1 loss to Cincinnati. Just exactly how long he will be out remains to be seen.
Apr. 11 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Johnson was 3 for 4 with a pair of doubles in Friday's win over the Mets.
Analysis: Johnson has only played two games but is 5 for 9 with three doubles.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Hou 11 22 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 6 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2010 Hou 94 341 40 105 22 2 11 52 15 91 3 0 .308 .337 .481
2011 Hou 107 378 32 95 21 3 7 42 16 97 2 2 .251 .291 .378
2012 Hou 92 341 36 95 21 3 8 41 23 92 4 1 .279 .329 .428
2012 Ari 44 147 12 42 7 2 7 35 8 40 1 0 .286 .321 .503
2012 Tot 136 488 48 137 28 5 15 76 31 132 5 1 .281 .326 .451
2013 Atl 142 514 54 165 34 0 12 68 29 116 0 0 .321 .358 .457
2014 Atl 153 582 43 153 27 0 10 58 23 159 6 0 .263 .292 .361
2015 Atl 56 153 12 36 7 0 2 11 7 49 2 1 .235 .272 .320
2015 Cle 27 90 6 26 4 0 1 7 3 25 0 0 .289 .312 .367
2015 Tot 83 243 18 62 11 0 3 18 10 74 2 1 .255 .286 .337
2016 Mia 78 173 16 41 7 0 4 17 13 55 0 0 .237 .290 .347
Career 804 2741 252 760 150 10 62 332 138 730 18 4 .277 .314 .407

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl Total 4 16 1 7 0 0 0 5 0 5 0 0 .438 .438 .438
    LDS 4 16 1 7 0 0 0 5 0 5 0 0 .438 .438 .438
Career 4 16 1 7 0 0 0 5 0 5 0 0 .438 .438 .438


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.