MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Bud Norris
6.72 3-11 71
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 222 NFBC ADP: 353.81
Position: SPBorn: 3/2/1985 Birthplace: Greenbrae, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Astros (2006)

Latest News
Nov. 30 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET18:36 GMT2:36 11:36 AM MST1:36 PM EST2:06 PM VEN22:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Norris can earn $2.75 million in bonuses based on starts in addition to his $2.5 million salary with the Atlanta Braves. Norris can earn $250,000 for eight starts and $500,000 apiece for 12, 15, 20, 24 and 28. He also can earn $250,000 each for 40, 50 and 60 relief appearances
Analysis: The 30-year-old, whose deal was announced Wednesday, was 3-11 with a 6.72 ERA in 11 starts and 27 relief appearances last season for Baltimore and San Diego. He was 15-8 with 3.65 ERA for the Orioles in 2014. Norris joined a rotation that already includes Julio Teheran, Shelby Miller, Matt Wisler, Williams Perez and Mike Foltynewicz. All five will be 25 or younger on opening day.
Nov. 25 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-The Braves have added a veteran pitcher to their young rotation, agreeing to a one-year contract with right-hander Bud Norris.
Analysis: The 30-year-old split last season between Baltimore and San Diego, going 3-11 with a 6.72 ERA over 38 games, including 11 starts.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-The Padres signed Norris to a major league contract after he had been released by Baltimore on Aug. 8 and became a free agent.
Analysis: Norris made 11 starts for the Orioles this season and had a 2-9 record with a 7.06 ERA in 18 appearances.
July 4 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Norris will move from the rotation to the bullpen.
Analysis: Norris is 2-7 with a 6.79 ERA in 11 starts. He allowed five runs in six innings in his last start Monday against the Rangers. Showalter says Norris has been dealing with an illness, but was doing better Saturday.
June 19 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Norris fell to 2-5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Norris allowed two runs and five hits in six innings.
June 14 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Norris did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Norris allowed four runs in 5 2-3 innings.
June 8 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Norris won in his return from the disabled list as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3 Sunday.
Analysis: Norris allowed one run and struck out seven in five innings to win for the first time since April 26. The right-hander was 15-8 with a 3.65 ERA in 28 starts last season. "I know I'm a good pitcher and I know I can do this for a long time," Norris said.
May 18 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles have activated right-hander Bud Norris from the 15-day disabled list to start Sunday's game against the Cleveland Indians.
Analysis: Norris was placed on the DL on May 11 because of bronchitis. He's 1-4 with a 9.88 ERA in six starts. Norris, who is pitching for the first time since May 10, made three minor league rehab starts, going 0-2 with a 10.03 ERA.
Apr. 11 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Norris got his season off to a poor start with a 12-5 loss to Toronto on Friday.
Analysis: Norris (0-1) allowed eight runs and seven hits in three-plus innings. He was 4-0 with a 2.36 ERA in his prior six starts against Toronto and had won nine straight decisions against AL East foes.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.