MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Chris Gimenez
AVG HR RBI
.176 1 3
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 688.00
Position: CBorn: 12/27/1982 Birthplace: Gilroy, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
May 22 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 18 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 in the first game of a doubleheader. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-3. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 12 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 2 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6. Gimenez scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 4 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Chris Gimenez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2014 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 4 4 1 0 0 0 1.33 12.00
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 4 4 1 0 0 1 0.80 7.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cle 45 111 12 16 2 0 3 7 17 36 1 1 .144 .256 .243
2010 Cle 28 58 6 11 5 0 1 8 8 22 0 0 .190 .288 .328
2011 Sea 24 59 6 12 1 0 1 6 10 13 0 1 .203 .314 .271
2012 TB 42 100 10 26 4 0 1 9 8 24 0 0 .260 .315 .330
2013 TB 4 3 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .667
2014 Tex 34 107 13 28 10 0 0 11 11 26 0 1 .262 .331 .355
2014 Cle 8 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .100 .000
2014 Tot 42 116 13 28 10 0 0 11 12 29 0 1 .241 .313 .328
2015 Tex 36 98 19 25 6 1 5 14 10 19 2 0 .255 .330 .490
2016 Cle 68 139 17 30 4 0 4 11 10 41 0 0 .216 .272 .331
2017 Min 21 51 4 9 3 0 1 3 9 18 0 0 .176 .311 .294
Career 310 735 87 158 36 1 16 69 85 203 3 3 .215 .298 .332

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 2 8 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.