MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Gerardo Parra
AVG HR RBI
.251 7 38
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210 NFBC ADP: 175.66
Position: LFBorn: 5/6/1987 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Parra swung the bat better Monday when he had two doubles in a 5-3 loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Parra had been just 1 for 17 over his previous seven contests.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Parra was finally in the lineup Wednesday, returning from a strained right hamstring. He walked and drove in a run with a sacrifice fly.
Analysis: Parra, who missed nearly two months earlier in the season with a sprained ankle, is batting .255 with six homers and 36 RBIs in 92 games.
Aug. 18 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Parra drove in four runs and the Rockies beat Stephen Strasburg and Washington 12-10 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Parra had three RBIs and was batting .195 in his previous 23 games.
Aug. 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Parra went 2 for 5 with an RBI on Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 4 for 13 in three games since being activated from the DL. Parra missed nearly two months with an ankle injury.
June 14 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Parra (ankle) has been activated from the DL.
Analysis: Parra has been out since June 14 when he collided with Trevor Story.
June 10 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Parra finished with two hits and scored a run in Thursday's 11-5 win over the Pirates.
Analysis: Parra has batted .356 with three home runs, 11 doubles and 12 RBIs over his last 22 home games.
May 12 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Parra had three hits in an 8-7 win over Arizona on Wednesday.
Analysis: Parra is batting .368 with nine doubles, two homers and 15 RBIs in his last 17 games. He was 7 for 13 with four doubles in the three-game series against his former team.
May 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Parra went 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles and drove in a run in a 10-5 loss to Arizona on Monday night.
Analysis: Parra is batting .400 (10 for 25) with three doubles and five RBIs in his last six games.
May 6 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Parra was brilliant Thursday.
Analysis: Parra had two hits and three RBIs in the fifth inning and was 3 for 5 overall.
Apr. 30 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Parra had a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 9-0 rout of Arizona on Friday night.
Analysis: Parra, now batting .292, is 11 for 26 (.423) with four doubles and eight RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 26 6:40 AM PT7:40 AM MT8:40 AM CT9:40 AM ET9:40 ET13:40 GMT21:40 6:40 AM MST8:40 AM EST9:10 AM VEN17:40 UAE8:40 AM CT-Parra went 2 for 5 on Monday.
Analysis: Parra is batting .316 at Coors Field.
Apr. 25 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Parra went 4 for 5 with four RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: Parra was mired in a 3-for-23 slump.
Apr. 15 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Parra hit a solo home run during Thursday's win.
Analysis: He went 2 for 3 with two runs scored while also walking.
Apr. 5 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Parra went 3 for 5 with three doubles in Monday's opener.
Analysis: It was part of Colorado's big day against Arizona ace Zack Greinke.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Ari 120 455 59 132 21 8 5 60 25 89 5 7 .290 .324 .404
2010 Ari 133 364 31 95 19 6 3 30 23 76 1 0 .261 .308 .371
2011 Ari 141 445 55 130 20 8 8 46 43 82 15 1 .292 .357 .427
2012 Ari 133 385 58 105 21 2 7 36 33 77 15 9 .273 .335 .392
2013 Ari 156 601 79 161 43 4 10 48 48 100 10 10 .268 .323 .403
2014 Ari 104 406 51 105 18 3 6 30 24 72 5 5 .259 .305 .362
2014 Mil 46 123 13 33 4 1 3 10 8 28 4 2 .268 .318 .390
2014 Tot 150 529 64 138 22 4 9 40 32 100 9 7 .261 .308 .369
2015 Mil 100 323 53 106 24 5 9 31 20 57 9 3 .328 .369 .517
2015 Bal 55 224 30 53 12 0 5 20 8 35 5 1 .237 .268 .357
2015 Tot 155 547 83 159 36 5 14 51 28 92 14 4 .291 .328 .452
2016 Col 99 358 45 90 27 3 7 38 9 71 6 4 .251 .270 .402
Career 1087 3684 474 1010 209 40 63 349 241 687 75 42 .274 .321 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111
    LDS 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111
Career 5 18 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .056 .105 .111


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.