MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
3.83 5-3 44
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 168 NFBC ADP: 440.13
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1984 Birthplace: Guadalajara, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2005)


Latest News
May 25 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Gonzalez allowed five runs and a career-high 10 hits in four-plus innings Sunday.
Analysis: Gonzalez fell to 5-3 and will face the Rays next weekend in a favorable matchup for the righty so start him up.
May 14 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Gonzalez allowed one run - none earned - and three hits over 7 2-3 innings in Wednesday's 6-1 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 7-2 with a 2.38 ERA in 12 career starts against Toronto. Gonzalez also improved to 20-11 against AL East opponents, which could bode well as the Orioles try to defend their division title.
Apr. 15 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Gonzalez gave up one run and struck out 10 over seven innings of Tuesday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: The strikeouts set a career high after he walked a career worst-tying five in his first start of the season.
Feb. 3 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Gonzalez has agreed to a one-year contract worth $3,275,000, avoiding a salary arbitration hearing.
Analysis: The 30-year-old right-hander had asked for $3.95 million and had been offered $2.5 million when Baltimore exchanged proposed arbitration salaries with him last month. He can earn $25,000 in performance bonuses as part of Tuesday's agreement: $12,500 each for 160 and 185 innings. Gonzalez was 10-9 with a 3.23 ERA for the AL East champions last season, when he earned $529,000. He was eligible for arbitration for the first time.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 9 4 0 - 0 18 15 0 105.1 92 38 38 13 35 2 77 1.21 3.25
2013 Bal 11 8 0 - 0 30 28 0 171.1 157 81 72 24 53 3 120 1.23 3.78
2014 Bal 10 9 0 - 0 27 26 1 159.0 155 61 57 25 51 1 111 1.30 3.23
2015 Bal 5 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 54.0 47 24 23 7 22 2 44 1.28 3.83
Career 35 24 0 - 0 84 78 1 489.2 451 204 190 69 161 8 352 1.25 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 30 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 27 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Bal 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.29
2014 Bal Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 4 1 4 1.59
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 4 2 1 0 4 1 4 1.59
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 9 3 2 0 4 1 12 1.42


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 512 93 88 90.5 58.99
Curveball 79 80 74 76.1 9.1
Slider 149 88 81 84.1 17.17
Split-Finger 128 86 81 83.4 14.75

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.