MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Gordon Beckham
AVG HR RBI
.226 7 33
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 407.31
Position: 2BBorn: 9/16/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
July 24 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Beckham went 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Beckham has four hits in his last 59 at-bats. That's a .068 average with one walk so he's basically swinging at anything - and the results show.
July 13 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Beckham broke a 1-for-32 skid with a two-run double in Saturday's 6-2 win in Cleveland.
Analysis: Beckham is hitting .137 (14 for 102) with 21 strikeouts in his last 27 games. His average has dropped from .295 to .237 in that stretch.
May 25 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Beckham went 3 for 4 in Saturday's 4-3, 10-inning loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: Beckham is batting .400 over a six-game hitting streak.
May 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Beckham went 3 for 4 with a home run in Wednesday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: He's batting .378 in his last nine games.
May 8 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Beckham homered for the second straight game Wednesday against the Cubs.
Analysis: It's a modest stretch, but Beckham could be heating up as he's hitting .286 over his last eight games.
Apr. 27 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Beckham had two hits in Saturday's loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Beckham needs to prove himself to fantasy owners after starting the year on the DL due to a strained left oblique.
Mar. 30 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Beckham is starting the season on the 15-day disabled list, retroactive to March 21.
Analysis: Beckham is out with a strained left oblique muscle.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.