MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Rick Porcello
ERA W-L K
5.52 14-12 143
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1988 Birthplace: Morristown, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 14-12, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 13-12, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 12-12, allowing six runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Porcello struck out one, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 12-11, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 12-10, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 11-10, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 11-9, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 10-9, allowing five runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-4 on Saturday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 10-8, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Monday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 9-8, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 9-7, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 19-3 on Thursday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 8-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 17-6 on Saturday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 7-7, allowing four runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Monday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 6-7, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 17-13 on Saturday. Porcello did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 5-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Sunday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 5-6, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Monday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on five hits in 6.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 4-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 12-5 on Monday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Friday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Porcello struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with an 8.47 ERA and 2.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on six hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8 on Friday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Sunday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Det 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 170.2 176 81 75 23 52 0 89 1.34 3.96
2010 Det 10 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 162.2 188 96 89 18 38 2 84 1.39 4.92
2011 Det 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 182.0 210 103 96 18 46 1 104 1.41 4.75
2012 Det 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 176.1 226 101 90 16 44 3 107 1.53 4.59
2013 Det 13 8 0 - 0 32 29 1 177.0 185 87 85 18 42 4 142 1.28 4.32
2014 Det 15 13 0 - 0 32 31 3 204.2 211 89 78 18 41 4 129 1.23 3.43
2015 Bos 9 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 172.0 196 103 94 25 38 0 149 1.36 4.92
2016 Bos 22 4 0 - 0 33 33 3 223.0 193 85 78 23 32 0 189 1.01 3.15
2017 Bos 11 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.1 236 125 105 38 48 1 181 1.40 4.65
2018 Bos 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 191.1 177 97 91 27 48 0 190 1.18 4.28
2019 Bos 14 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 198 114 107 31 45 2 143 1.39 5.52
Career 149 118 0 - 0 343 339 10 2037.1 2196 1081 988 255 474 17 1507 1.31 4.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Det 31 5 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2010 Det 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Det 31 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2012 Det 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Det 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2014 Det 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Bos 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Bos 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 33 7 1 3 2 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .429 .429 .714
2019 Bos 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 343 45 1 8 2 0 0 5 0 19 0 0 .178 .178 .222

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Det Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 4 0 30.0 30 18 16 0 4 4 24 4.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 4 4 0 1 1 5 6.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.0 10 5 4 0 1 1 7 4.00
2012 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Det Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 0.0 6 2 0 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 -
2016 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 12 10 10 6 0 0 12 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 6 10.38
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 8.0 10 4 4 0 6 0 8 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 4.50
2018 Bos Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 6 0 30.2 30 12 12 6 4 0 22 3.52
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 1.59
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.0 7 4 4 2 1 0 5 7.20
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.93
Career 1 3 0 - 0 16 7 0 40.0 44 23 21 6 7 2 34 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    WS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1677 94 85 90.4 56.66
Curveball 372 79 71 74.9 12.57
Slider 550 89 80 84.4 18.58
Changeup 361 87 76 81 12.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.