MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jordan Zimmermann
3.66 13-10 164
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220 NFBC ADP: 55.51
Position: SPBorn: 5/23/1986 Birthplace: Auburndale, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2007)

Latest News
Sep. 9 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Zimmermann did not get a decision Tuesday.
Analysis: Zimmermann lasted 5 2-3 innings and was charged with one run before his bullpen imploded.
Sep. 4 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Zimmermann didn't have to sweat Thursday while winning his fourth consecutive start.
Analysis: Zimmmermann (12-8, 3.38 ERA) gave up one run and two hits in six innings in a 15-1 rout of Atlanta. He's allowed two runs in his last 13 innings.
Aug. 30 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Zimmermann gave up a run and seven hits Saturday in seven strong innings.
Analysis: Zimmermann had surrendered 10 runs, eight earned, and 17 hits (including five home runs) in his two previous starts, though he won both.
Aug. 8 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Zimmermann held Colorado to one run on four hits in 6 2-3 innings Saturday. He walked none and struck out six.
Analysis: Zimmermann didn't get the win after a blown save from Drew Storen, keeping him winless in his last five starts since July 11.
July 7 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Zimmermann improved to 7-5 Sunday after knocking off the Giants in his fourth consecutive quality start.
Analysis: Zimmermann, who gave up one run on a homer over seven innings, has been lights out lately. He's 2-0 with a 0.40 ERA in his last three starts.
July 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Zimmermann tossed 7 2-3 scoreless innings in a 6-1 win against Atlanta on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Zimmermann (6-5, 3.16 ERA) did not give up a run in 15 2-3 innings in back-to-back starts against Atlanta. He's slated to face San Francisco on Sunday in his next outing.
June 25 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET14:50 ET18:50 GMT2:50 11:50 AM MST1:50 PM EST2:20 PM VEN22:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Zimmermann had easily his best performance in four starts Wednesday but the Nationals needed 11 innings for a 2-1 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Zimmermann went eight scoreless innings against the Braves after going 0-3 with a 7.63 ERA in his previous three outings.
June 18 12:19 PM PT1:19 PM MT2:19 PM CT3:19 PM ET15:19 ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST2:19 PM EST2:49 PM VEN23:19 UAE2:19 PM CT-Zimmermann fell to 5-5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Zimmermann was charged with three runs in seven frames, though he hooked up owners with eight strikeouts.
June 13 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Zimmermann took his fourth loss of the season Friday at Milwaukee, giving up six runs and nine hits in just 3 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Zimmermann seems to be in a funk, giving up 10 runs and 19 hits over 8 1-3 innings in back-to-back defeats.
June 8 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Zimmermann took his first loss in nine starts with a 6-3 defeat to the Chicago Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: Zimermann (5-3, 3.18 ERA) allowed four runs and 10 hits in five innings while losing for the first time since April 18. He was 4-0 with a 2.00 ERA in his prior eight outings.
June 3 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed six hits in eight innings as the Washington Nationals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 in Tuesday's opener to a day-night doubleheader.
Analysis: Zimmermann (5-2, 2.88 ERA) has won four consecutive decisions and is 3-0 with a 0.96 ERA in his last four starts.
May 27 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed one run in seven innings Tuesday against the Chicago Cubs but did not get a decision in a 3-2 loss.
Analysis: Zimmermann (4-2, 3.26 ERA) is 2-0 with a 1.35 ERA in his last three starts.
May 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Zimmermann put together his sixth consecutive quality start Friday, allowing no runs over six innings in a 10-0 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Zimmermann has gone 2-1 with a 2.58 ERA over that stretch.
Apr. 9 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Zimmermann allowed one run in six innings Wednesday night in his season debut, a 2-1 win over the New York Mets.
Analysis: After getting the Nationals' first franchise no-no against the Marlins in September, Zimmermann (1-0) made it until the fifth batter this time before giving up a hit, a single to Daniel Murphy, who eventually scored on Travis d'Arnaud's single. New York got five hits off the righty, who struck out four in a game that started 56 minutes late because of the threat of rain.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.