MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Gaby Sanchez
AVG HR RBI
.235 5 16
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 235 NFBC ADP: 531.07
Position: 1BBorn: 9/2/1983 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
May 27 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Sanchez went 2 for 2 with a home run in Pittsburgh's 5-3 win at Citi Field on Monday.
Analysis: Sanchez had gone 6 for 27 with one home run over his previous 14 games.
May 2 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Sanchez collected a career high-tying four hits in the second game of Thursday's doubleheader at Baltimore.
Analysis: Sanchez raised his average 53 points to .275 with the monster performance.
Apr. 16 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Sanchez is 4 for 8 with two homers in the first two games of a series vs. the Reds.
Analysis: Sanchez is not known for power but a 1.064 OPS indicates that his time may be now. Let's see if he can keep it up.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.