MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
James McDonald
ERA W-L K
5.76 2-2 25
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205 NFBC ADP: 671.44
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2002)


Latest News
Mar. 30 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-McDonald has been placed on the 60-day disabled list to open the 2014 season.
Analysis: McDonald is out due to right shoulder inflammation.
Mar. 17 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-McDonald left Monday's game against Oakland after two pitches because of a sore right shoulder.
Analysis: McDonald threw a 1-0 pitch to leadoff man Coco Crisp that sailed to the backstop. Cubs Manager Rick Renteria and a team trainer immediately came out of the dugout to check on McDonald. McDonald, who replaced by right-hander Yao-Lin Wang, entered with a 12.71 ERA in two spring training starts and one relief appearances. He has walked nine and struck out none.
Feb. 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-The Cubs inked McDonald to a one-year contract, announcing the deal Thursday. McDonald, whose deal is not guaranteed, is due $1 million plus performance bonuses.
Analysis: Shoulder problems limited McDonald to six starts with Pittsburgh a year ago.

w1 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.