MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
1.78 7-1 104
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Scherzer (7-1, 1.69 ERA) was slated to pitch Friday night and will now start Saturday night's game against left-hander Rich Hill (1-2, 6.20) after another rain out.
Analysis: Scherzer hasn't pitched since May 11 when he won at Arizona.
May 12 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 7-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Friday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out 15, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-2 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 2-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Monday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 1-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.