MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Brian Duensing
ERA S K
4.05 0 10
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Marysville, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2005)


Latest News
Dec. 2 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-The Chicago Cubs agreed to a one-year deal with Duensing on Friday. The contract is worth $2 million, according to a person with knowledge of the deal.
Analysis: Duensing went 1-0 with a 4.05 ERA in 14 relief appearances for the Baltimore Orioles last season. He pitched the previous seven seasons with the Minnesota Twins. For his career, he's 42-37 with a 4.13 ERA in 368 appearances, 307 of which have come in relief.
June 22 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-The Orioles activated Duensing (left elbow surgery) from the 60-day DL on Monday.
Analysis: Duensing has a 5.40 ERA in seven relief appearances this season. He last pitched June 19.
Mar. 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-The Royals have released Duensing and fellow veterans Clint Barmes and Peter Moylan.
Analysis: Duensing joined the Royals on a minor-league deal in February after spending the previous seven seasons with AL Central rival Minnesota. The lefty reliever had a 2.61 ERA and 10 strikeouts over 10 1-3 innings in 10 spring outings.
Feb. 18 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Duensing has agreed to a minor-league contract with the Royals that includes an invitation to spring training.
Analysis: The veteran lefty joins the Royals after seven seasons with Minnesota. Duensing has pitched in 55 games or more in each of the past four seasons and went 4-1 with a 4.25 ERA in 55 appearances in 2015.

w11 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.