MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Seth Smith
AVG HR RBI
.257 16 60
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 526.32
Position: LFBorn: 9/30/1982 Birthplace: Jackson, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Smith hit a pair of home runs and drove in four runs on Sunday to help the Mariners beat the Houston Astros 7-3.
Analysis: Smith, who now has 16 home runs on the season - one short of his career high - was patient enough to work both into hitter's counts then connected on fastballs into the right-field seats.
Sep. 14 9:04 AM PT10:04 AM MT11:04 AM CT12:04 PM ET12:04 ET16:04 GMT0:04 9:04 AM MST11:04 AM EST11:34 AM VEN20:04 UAE11:04 AM CT-Smith hit a grand slam in the Mariners' 8-0 rout of the Angels on Tuesday.
Analysis: Smith is 8 for 21 in his last seven games with three homers and a double.
Sep. 10 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Smith went 2 for 4 with a run scored in Saturday's victory at Oakland.
Analysis: The outfielder has busted out of a recent slump by going 7 for 11 with a pair of homers over his past four games. Smith was 2 for 17 over his previous 10.
Sep. 8 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Smith finished a triple shy of the cycle Wednesday, reaching base four times and scoring three runs.
Analysis: Smith, who batted leadoff for the second time this season, homered for the second straight day. He's reached base in all six of his plate appearances over the past three games. The lefty-hitting Smith could be set to see a lot more at-bats with Seattle up against five straight right-handed starters after facing Texas southpaw Derek Holland on Thursday.
July 4 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Smith went 0 for 4 in Monday's loss to Houston, ending his four-game homer streak.
Analysis: Smith entered Monday 10 for 21 in his five previous games.
July 3 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Smith continued to swing a hot stick Saturday, going 3 for 5 with his ninth home run in a 12-6 win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Smith has gone 9 for 17 with three home runs and seven RBIs over his last four games.
July 2 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Smith had a big game with three hits and a solo home run in Friday's 5-2 win over the Orioles.
Analysis: Smith is 6 for 12 in his last three games and has homered in each of the past two.
July 1 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Smith contributed a two-run homer to Thursday's 5-3 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: The home run was Smith's first since May 31, though he's hitting .323 over his last 10 games.
June 18 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Smith had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: He had six hits over 36 at-bats in his previous 13 contests.
June 1 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Smith homered twice with four RBIs Tuesday.
Analysis: Smith used to play for the Padres so he got some revenge.
May 25 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Smith went 3 for 3 Tuesday.
Analysis: Smith bats just .257 for the M's.
May 2 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Smith continued his hot streak by going 2 for 3 with a run scored Sunday against Kansas City.
Analysis: Smith had homered in the series' first two games and is 7 for 18 over a five-game hitting streak. He's batting a team-high .317 thus far.
May 1 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Smith was 2 for 5 with a jack on Saturday.
Analysis: Smith is 5 for 15 in his last four games, homering in his last two.
Apr. 6 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Smith went 2 for 3 with a two-run home run after pinch hitting on Tuesday.
Analysis: He also scored two runs.

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.