MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.269 14 48
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 83.95
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
June 21 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. The homer was his 14th of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: Upton's second-inning blast extended his hitting streak to five games, a stretch in which he's 6 for 19 with five RBIs and four runs scored. The three-time All-Star has been great over the past three weeks, having amassed a .338 average, five homers and 22 RBIs in 18 games since May 31.
June 20 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
Analysis: The Tigers face Mariners left-hander Ariel Miranda on Tuesday, and Upton is batting .310 against southpaws compared to .256 versus righties.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
June 17 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 16 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. Upton scored three times. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Upton has been extremely productive lately, going 19 for 53 (.358) with four homers and 20 RBIs in his last 14 games.
June 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Upton went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: He's 1 for 10 in his last three games.
June 15 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 14 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 12 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Justin Upton went 3 for 5 with a home run and five RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Upton's grand slam was the fifth of his career and his team-leading 13th home run. The ball sailed approximately 344 feet and clanged off Pesky's Pole in right field with one out in the fifth inning. His last grand slam came as a member of the San Diego Padres on May 24, 2015, against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
June 11 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Analysis: Upton pushed his hitting streak to seven games. He's 11 for 26 (.423) with three homers, three doubles, 11 RBIs and six runs over that span.
June 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Upton has been the one carrying Detroit's star-studded lineup during a stretch in which the club has won five of six. He's 10 for 21 with three homers, 11 RBIs and six runs scored during that time frame, with each of those long balls coming over the last four contests.
June 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Upton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Upton is batting .348 with 11 RBIs in the last 12 games.
June 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 7-4. The homer was his 11th of the season. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Upton also homered on Saturday and is 7 for 13 with seven RBIs, five runs scored and three doubles over his last four games. Though he tends to run hot and cold, the talented outfielder is on pace to possibly duplicate the 31 homers and 87 RBIs he produced last season.
June 3 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Upton is 5 for 9 with four RBIs and four extra-base hits over his last three games, so the minor quadriceps injury that forced him to exit Wednesday's win at Kansas City doesn't appear to be any issue.
June 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Upton went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 15-5. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: He's 12 for 34 with six RBIs in his last nine games.
June 1 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 2 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Upton left with a mild strain of his right quadriceps while running the bases in the third inning, but he's in the lineup Friday against the White Sox.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 30 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 10-7. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 28 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 28 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-2. Upton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 26 7:20 AM PT8:20 AM MT9:20 AM CT10:20 AM ET10:20 ET14:20 GMT22:20 7:20 AM MST9:20 AM EST9:50 AM VEN18:20 UAE9:20 AM CT-Upton went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6. The homer was his ninth of the season. Upton stole a base. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: He was 0 for 16 in his previous five games.
May 25 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Upton is 0 for 16 with eight strikeouts in his last five games. He's gone 10 straight without an RBI.
May 24 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 1 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 22 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE9:05 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 17 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 17 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-11. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 15 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Upton had a six-game hitting streak snapped. He had three home runs during the streak.
May 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 13 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 12 6:53 AM PT7:53 AM MT8:53 AM CT9:53 AM ET9:53 ET13:53 GMT21:53 6:53 AM MST8:53 AM EST9:23 AM VEN17:53 UAE8:53 AM CT-Upton went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: He's gone deep in two of the last three games.
May 11 9:00 AM PT10:00 AM MT11:00 AM CT12:00 PM ET12:00 ET16:00 GMT0:00 9:00 AM MST11:00 AM EST11:30 AM VEN20:00 UAE11:00 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 8 7:02 AM PT8:02 AM MT9:02 AM CT10:02 AM ET10:02 ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST9:02 AM EST9:32 AM VEN18:02 UAE9:02 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 4 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Upton scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: Upton failed to get a hit for only the second time in 12 games. He's batting .320 with four homers and 12 RBIs in his last 14 contests.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: The Tigers face Corey Kluber on Tuesday, and Upton has teed off on the Cleveland ace, going 5 for 12 with three homers and two doubles.
Apr. 30 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Upton went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 7-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .340 with 14 RBIs in his last 15 games.
Apr. 29 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Upton added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Analysis: Upton had a six-game hitting streak snapped. He went 8 for 22 with two homers, two doubles, five RBIs, six runs and four walks over that span.
Apr. 22 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Upton hit a solo home run on Saturday for the Tigers, who pulled out a 5-4 win over the Twins.
Analysis: Upton is hitting .360 with three homers and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
Apr. 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Upton (bruised right wrist) was out of the Tigers' lineup for a second straight day Thursday.
Analysis: Manager Brad Ausmus said it's "realistic" Upton could play when the Tigers begin a three-game series at Minnesota on Friday.
Apr. 15 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Upton was 3 for 3 with a homer, three RBIs and a run scored Saturday.
Analysis: It was the first multihit performance in 10 games for Upton, but he's come alive lately. The veteran outfielder is 6 for 13 with four extra-base hits in the last four games.
Apr. 13 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Upton belted a two-run homer Thursday.
Analysis: Maybe Upton is set to put aside his ugly start to the season. His first homer of the season - he matched a career high with 31 last year - came one day after he notched his first extra-base hit with a double. He's still batting just .182.
Apr. 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Upton (left knee contusion) is in the Tigers' lineup for Thursday's game against the White Sox.
Analysis: The slugger exited Tuesday's season opener after six innings due to the bruise, though the injury was never believed to be a major concern.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.