MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Tony Sipp
ERA S K
2.41 0 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Pascagoula, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 45th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tony Sipp improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Friday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Tony Sipp improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Sipp struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-3 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Tuesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 16-2 on Monday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-0 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Thursday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.