MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jarrod Saltalamacchia
.171 12 38
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235 NFBC ADP: 545.56
Position: CBorn: 5/2/1985 Birthplace: West Palm Beach, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Braves (2003)

Latest News
Aug. 30 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Saltalamacchia's two-run homer in the bottom of the eighth inning lifted the Tigers to a 4-3 victory over the White Sox on Monday.
Analysis: The backup catcher has had a rough season with a .192 average, but he's hit 12 homers and driven in 37 runs in 77 games.
July 22 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Saltalamacchia's offensive woes continued in Friday's 7-5 win over the White Sox as he went 0 for 4 with three strikeouts.
Analysis: Salty is 2 for 22 with 11 strikeouts in 10 games this month, dropping his average to .192.
July 17 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit a two-run homer in the bottom of the ninth inning to give the Tigers a 4-2 victory over the Kansas City Royals on Sunday.
Analysis: He has three RBIs in his last two games.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Saltalamacchia had two hits, including a solo home run, in Thursday's loss at Baltimore.
Analysis: Though he won't help in batting average, Saltalamacchia is now tied for the major league lead among catchers with seven homers and is 18 RBIs is tied for the most among AL players at the position.
Apr. 24 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit his sixth home run on Saturday.
Analysis: His solo shot gave him 15 RBIs in his first 12 games.
Apr. 20 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Saltalamacchia stayed hot by going 2 for 4 with three RBIs in Tuesday's 8-6 loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Saltalamacchia is 6 for 13 with three home runs and six RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Saltalamacchia homered for the second straight day on Sunday.
Analysis: His solo shot gives him four in his first 26 at-bats.
Apr. 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Saltalamacchia hit a grand slam in Wednesay's 7-3 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: He has a pair of homers and eight RBIs in four games.
Apr. 7 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Saltalamacchia was 2 for 5 with a home run, double and four RBIs in Wednesday's win over Miami.
Analysis: Not a bad debut for the catcher who signed in December. The Tigers are off Thursday before opening a three-game home series with the Yankees.

w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.