MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Carlos Gonzalez
AVG HR RBI
.238 11 38
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205 NFBC ADP: 6.95
Position: LFBorn: 10/17/1985 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have placed outfielder Carlos Gonzalez on the 15-day disabled list with left knee tendinitis and a sprained right ankle. It is his second trip to the DL this season after inflammation in his left index finger sidelined the slugger for five weeks.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .238 with 11 homers and 38 RBIs in only 70 games this season.
Aug. 7 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Gonzalez was 3 for 5 with his 11th dinger of the season in a 13-4 victory over the Cubs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez's three hits matched his total from his eight previous contests. He owns an OPS of just .737 after compiling a .920 mark over the previous five seasons.
Aug. 1 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Gonzalez has left Friday night's game at Detroit after he aggravated a sprained right ankle by sliding into the wall while making a terrific catch in foul ground.
Analysis: Gonzalez is having a rough season, hitting only .237 with 10 homers. Friday's injury comes three weeks after he came off the disabled list - he missed over a month with a left index finger injury.
July 26 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Gonzalez hit a two-run homer in Friday's 8-1 win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Gonzalez is slugging just .448 this year, down from his career mark of .523.
July 20 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Gonzalez hit a two-run bomb Saturday.
Analysis: Gonzalez owns a .755 OPS for Colorado.
June 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Gonzalez was activated from the 15-day disabled list Friday after missing 35 games because of left index finger inflammation.
Analysis: Gonzalez has been sidelined since June 3 and underwent surgery on the finger a week later after doctors discovered a benign tumor. Before rejoining the Rockies, Gonzalez made four rehab appearances with Colorado Springs earlier this week.
June 4 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have placed All-Star outfielder Carlos Gonzalez on the 15-day disabled list with an inflamed left index finger that's bothered him most of the season.
Analysis: Gonzalez's finger has recently become so swollen that he struggles to hold onto the bat. He's hitting just .255 this season. The break will give Gonzalez a chance to rest not only his ailing finger, but a balky left knee that's given him trouble at times.
May 28 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Gonzalez was lifted after the fourth inning Tuesday due to a right calf contusion.
Analysis: He was listed as day to day, but served as a pinch-hitter Wednesday.
May 22 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Gonzalez returned to the lineup Sunday after missing three games.
Analysis: The Colorado outfielder was dealing with a swollen left index finger.
May 9 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Gonzalez extended his hit streak to 10 games with a single in a 5-0 loss to Texas on Thursday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is hitting .386 (17 for 44) during his streak with six doubles, three homers and 10 RBIs.
May 8 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 5 with his 10th double and seventh homer Wednesday at Texas to extend his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 16 for 40 (.400) during his hitting streak with 10 RBIs.
May 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Gonzalez matched a career high with five hits, collecting one in all five at-bats in Tuesday's win over Texas. He also drive in three runs.
Analysis: CarGo is 14 for 35 (.400) with nine RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak.
May 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Colorado Rockies outfielder Carlos Gonzalez left Thursday night's game against the New York Mets in the fourth inning because of a bruised left index finger, the team said.
Analysis: The team characterized Gonzalez' playing status as day to day.
May 1 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Gonzalez hit his fifth homer of the season on Wednesday at Arizona.
Analysis: Gonzalez has slowed down from his torrid start to the season, batting .162 over his last nine games after previously hitting .282 through his first 18 contests. However, he does have an extra-base hit in each of his past three contests.
Apr. 21 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Gonzalez was in the lineup for Monday's game against San Francisco.
Analysis: The Colorado outfielder left Sunday's 10-9 loss to Philadelphia because of pain in his left knee.
Apr. 12 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Gonzalez extended his season-opening hit streak to 10 games by hitting a two-run homer in a 6-5 loss to San Francisco on Friday.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .375 (15 for 40) with eight extra-base hits - including four homers - and 13 RBIs. He's among the major league leaders with an OPS of 1.232.
Apr. 10 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Gonzalez collected three more hits in Wednesday's 10-4 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Gonzalez is batting .389 with three homers and 11 RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak to start the season.
Apr. 8 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a homer in Monday's 8-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Gonzalez has hit safely in each of the first eight games, going 11 for 31 (.355) with three long balls and nine RBIs.
Apr. 5 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Gonzalez was 2 for 4 and hit his second homer of the year with four RBIs in Friday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Gonzalez is 7 for 19 with seven runs driven in through his first five games.
Apr. 1 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Gonzalez homered in his fantasy opener Monday.
Analysis: Gonzalez went 2 for 4 the Rockies.
Feb. 22 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Colorado Rockies manager Walt Weiss says Gonzalez will remain in left field rather than move over to center to replace Dexter Fowler.
Analysis: Moving CarGo to center had been a strong possibility ever since the Rockies traded Fowler to Houston over the winter. Weiss revealed the decision Saturday. But the Rockies later acquired Drew Stubbs from Cleveland, and Stubbs can platoon in center with Corey Dickerson or Charlie Blackmon, who can back up all three outfield spots.

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.