MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Evan Longoria
AVG HR RBI
.288 30 82
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 119.83
Position: 3BBorn: 10/7/1985 Birthplace: Downey, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Devil Rays (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 29 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Longoria doubled among his three hits in Sunday's 10-4 win over the Astros.
Analysis: The Rays visit Boston on Monday, and Longoria was 3 for 15 in last week's four-game series with the Red Sox. However, he is batting .400 with five homers, seven doubles and 12 RBIs in 16 games at Fenway Park since the start of last season.
Aug. 28 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Longoria was 0 for 4 with two strikeouts in Saturday's loss to the Astros.
Analysis: Longoria, who is 3 for 19 in his last five games, is 4 for 13 with four strikeouts lifetime against Doug Fister, Houston's scheduled starter for Sunday.
Aug. 25 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Longoria hit a tying homer in the eighth to help the Rays rally for a 4-3, 11-inning win over the Red Sox on Wednesday.
Analysis: That was Longoria's 30th homer, giving him four seasons with that many. It's been a nice bounce-back season for Longoria, who is slugging a career-high .550 after not topping .435 over the last two years.
Aug. 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Longoria belted his 29th home run in Monday's 6-2 loss to the Red Sox.
Analysis: Longoria, who hasn't reached 30 homers since 2013, is batting .379 with six long balls and 19 RBIs over his last 15 games. Owners certainly should ride this hot streak while they can.
Aug. 20 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Longoria remained a big-time run producer Saturday, going 2 for 3 with a homer, two RBIs and two runs in Saturday's 8-2 win over Texas.
Analysis: Longoria is 20 for 50 (.400) with five homers, 16 RBIs and 12 runs in his last 13 games.
Aug. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Longoria stayed hot Tuesday, going 3 for 5 with a homer, triple, two RBIs and three runs scored.
Analysis: He's batting .436 with four homers, three doubles, 13 RBIs and 10 runs scored in his last 10 games.
Aug. 14 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Longoria went 3 for 4 with two doubles and four RBIs in Sunday's 12-3 rout of the Yankees.
Analysis: Longoria has gone 10 for 20 with three doubles and nine RBIs over his last five games. Get him in your lineup.
Aug. 13 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Longoria homered for one of his two hits Friday.
Analysis: With 26 home runs, Longoria topped his total from last season.
Aug. 9 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Longoria went 3 for 5 with three RBIs on Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 6 for 15 with two homers, a double, five RBIs and four runs scored over his last four games.
Aug. 6 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Longoria broke out of his slump Saturday, going 2 for 3 with his 24th home run in a 7-3 win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Longoria is just 4 for 29 (.138) with two RBIs in his last eight games.
Aug. 3 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Longoria, maybe still stinging from the departure of some teammates, saw his slump continue Tuesday as he went 0 for 4 in a loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Longoria is 0 for 15 with seven strikeouts in the past four games, a stretch that encompassed a trade deadline which saw Tampa Bay trade away Matt Moore, Steve Pearce and Brandon Guyer. ''You see three guys like those three guys leave sometimes it's a little tough to stomach,'' Longoria said.
July 27 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Longoria hit a two-run homer and went 3 for 4 as Tampa Bay won at Dodger Stadium for the first time, 3-1 over Los Angeles on Wednesday.
Analysis: Longoria's resurgent season continues. He's hitting .357 with eight extra-base hits over his last 10 games.
July 27 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Longoria went 1 for 4 in Tuesday's loss in Los Angeles and has hit safely in eight of his last nine games.
Analysis: Longoria is batting .337 with four home runs and 12 RBIs the last 25 games, but that offense hasn't helped the Rays, who are 7-18 in those games.
July 21 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Longoria kept up his recent hot hitting by doubling twice and driving in a run in Wednesday's rout of Colorado.
Analysis: Longoria is 8 for 19 with three homers and seven RBIs over a string of four consecutive multihit games and is hitting .366 over his last 20. That run will be challenged with Thursday's visit to the Oakland Coliseum, where Longoria owns a .172 career average.
July 20 9:22 AM PT10:22 AM MT11:22 AM CT12:22 PM ET12:22 ET16:22 GMT0:22 9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST11:52 AM VEN20:22 UAE11:22 AM CT-Longoria got Tampa Bay on the board with an RBI single in the first inning and blasted a 462-foot homer in the third as the Rays routed the Rockies 10-1.
Analysis: Longoria had two hits for the third straight game, a span in which he has three homers and two doubles with six RBIs.
July 19 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-One day after slugging a pair of solo homers, Longoria tripled twice and knocked in a run in Monday's loss at Colorado.
Analysis: Longoria totaled two triples over the previous two seasons, a period in which he missed just two games combined. The veteran has been swinging a hot bat since late June, having hit .366 with a 1.006 OPS over his past 18 games.
July 17 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Longoria powered the Rays to a rare win Sunday, hitting a pair of solo homers in a 5-2 victory over Baltimore.
Analysis: Longoria is 12 for 32 (.375) with three home runs in his last eight games. He has 32 homers, including 31 while playing third base, off the Orioles. The only third baseman with more against Baltimore is Alex Rodriguez, who has 32.
July 8 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Longoria was a bright spot in another loss for the Rays on Friday collecting a season-high four hits with his first home run since June 20 in a 6-5 defeat at Boston.
Analysis: Longoria is 19 for 48 (.396) in his last 12 games but Tampa Bay is 3-9 in that span.
July 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Longoria had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: He was 3 for 18 in his previous five contests.
June 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Longoria had his second three-hit performance in four games Thursday.
Analysis: Tampa's third baseman is 10 for 21 with four doubles in a five-game hitting streak. His average is up to .284, its highest since mid-April.
June 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Longoria had three hits Monday for the Rays.
Analysis: He had six hits total in his previous eight contests.
June 18 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Longoria homered and doubled in Saturday's 6-4 loss to San Francisco.
Analysis: After going 0 for 4 in Friday's series opener, in a game he said he was not 100 percent because of left forearm soreness, Longoria quickly found his stroke. He is batting .318 with three homers in his last six games, and on Sunday, faces Jake Peavy, against whom he is 5 for 21 with a home run and triple.
June 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Longoria (left forearm soreness) said he is not at 100 percent but started Friday's 5-1 loss to the Giants after missing one game.
Analysis: Longoria went 0 for 4 after hitting safely in 15 of 16 games, batting .371 with eight homers and 20 RBIs. On Saturday, he'll face Albert Suarez, who'll be making his third career start.
June 16 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Longoria is out of the lineup because of left forearm soreness. Longoria, who was pinch-hit for in the final inning of Wednesday night's 3-2 win, 13-inning win over Seattle, said he could come off the bench in Thursday's matchup with the Mariners.
Analysis: Longoria said the arm is sore but didn't rule out playing Friday night against San Francisco.
June 15 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Longoria extended his homer binge Tuesday with his 16th long ball in an 8-7 win over Seattle.
Analysis: Longoria is batting .379 with eight home runs and 20 RBIs over his last 15 games. He's on pace to top his career-high home run total of 33 set in 2009.
June 8 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Longoria extended his hitting streak to 11 games in Wednesday's 6-3 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Longoria is batting .419 (18 for 43) with six homers, three doubles and 15 RBIs during the streak.
June 5 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Longoria had a solo shot in Saturday's win at Minnesota, his third straight game with a home run.
Analysis: Longoria is in the midst of an eight-game hitting streak in which he's batting .419 with four long balls and 11 RBIs. The three-time All-Star is hitting .333 over his past 21 games.
June 4 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Longoria homered for a second straight game in Friday's win at Minnesota.
Analysis: The veteran third baseman is starting to heat up, as he's batting .444 with three homers and 10 RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak that's raised his season average to .272.
June 3 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Longoria homered and drove in three runs in a 6-4 loss to Minnesota on Thursday.
Analysis: The Tampa Bay third baseman is batting .478 (11 for 23) with two homers, three doubles and nine RBIs in his last six games.
May 29 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Longoria finished 2 for 3 with a home run and a season-high four RBIs in Saturday's win over the Yankees.
Analysis: The star third baseman broke out of a 2-for-19 slump with Saturday's effort. Longoria is hitting just .254 during a so-so first two months, but he does have nine homers.
May 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Longoria extended his hit streak to 10 games by going 2 for 4 in a 9-4 loss to Detroit on Sunday.
Analysis: Longoria is hitting .357 (15 for 42) with five doubles and two homers during his streak.
May 22 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Longoria extended his hitting streak to nine games with a solo homer in Saturday's loss at Detroit.
Analysis: Longoria isn't having a vintage season, but he's batting .342 with seven extra-base hits and nine runs scored over the streak.
May 2 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Longoria finished 2 for 4 and homered in a second straight game in Sunday's loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Longoria hadn't been producing much up until this power surge, as he's hitting .188 with 11 strikeouts in 32 at-bats over an eight-game stretch.
Apr. 9 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Longoria hit his first home run on Friday, a solo shot in the first inning.
Analysis: It accounted for his second RBI in Tampa Bay's first five games.
Mar. 17 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Longoria left Thursday's game with a left shin contusion after hitting a foul ball off his foot in the first inning.
Analysis: Longoria's status wasn't immediately known. He was replaced in the field in the bottom half of the first against the Philadelphia Phillies. The three-time All-Star has missed only four games over the past three seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB 122 448 67 122 31 2 27 85 46 122 7 0 .272 .343 .531
2009 TB 157 584 100 164 44 0 33 113 72 140 9 0 .281 .364 .526
2010 TB 151 574 96 169 46 5 22 104 72 124 15 5 .294 .372 .507
2011 TB 133 483 78 118 26 1 31 99 80 93 3 2 .244 .355 .495
2012 TB 74 273 39 79 14 0 17 55 33 61 2 3 .289 .369 .527
2013 TB 160 614 91 165 39 3 32 88 70 162 1 0 .269 .343 .498
2014 TB 162 624 83 158 26 1 22 91 57 133 5 0 .253 .320 .404
2015 TB 160 604 74 163 35 1 21 73 51 132 3 1 .270 .328 .435
2016 TB 128 504 68 145 34 3 30 82 39 116 0 2 .288 .338 .546
Career 1247 4708 696 1283 295 16 235 790 520 1083 45 13 .273 .347 .492

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 TB Total 16 62 10 12 3 0 6 13 5 20 1 0 .194 .254 .532
    LDS 4 15 2 4 0 0 2 3 2 6 1 0 .267 .353 .667
    LCS 7 27 8 7 3 0 4 8 3 5 0 0 .259 .333 .815
    WS 5 20 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .050 .050 .050
2010 TB Total 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
    LDS 5 20 2 4 2 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .450
2011 TB Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 3 2 8 0 0 .188 .278 .375
2013 TB Total 5 17 2 3 0 0 1 3 3 6 0 0 .176 .300 .353
    WC 1 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 3 4 0 0 .154 .313 .385
Career 30 115 16 22 5 0 9 21 11 38 1 0 .191 .262 .470


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.