MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jacoby Ellsbury
AVG HR RBI
.263 9 56
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 109.57
Position: CFBorn: 9/11/1983 Birthplace: Madras, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 30 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Ellsbury stayed hot with two hits - including an RBI double - in three at-bats to help the Yankees complete a three-game sweep of Boston with Thursday's 5-1 win.
Analysis: After a 2-for-30 stretch over his previous seven games, Ellsbury has bounced back to go 6 for 14 with four RBIs over his last four. He's still hitting a disappointing .262 for the season.
Sep. 27 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Ellsbury had his second straight two-hit game Tuesday and drove in a run.
Analysis: He was 2 for 30 in seven games before the last two. Ellsbury also had two RBIs on Monday.
Sep. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ellsbury broke out of a slump Monday with two hits and two RBIs while also drawing a walk.
Analysis: He was 2 for 30 in his previous seven games.
Sep. 24 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Ellsbury's slump continued with an 0-for-4 effort in Saturday's loss at Toronto.
Analysis: Ellsbury is now 2 for 26 with seven strikeouts over his last six games, dropping his season average to a disappointing .259. The 33-year-old also missed two games earlier this week with a bruised knee.
Sep. 20 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Ellsbury is back in the starting lineup for the banged-up Yankees.
Analysis: Ellsbury is second in Wednesday night's batting order against Tampa Bay. Ellsbury missed two games with a bruised right knee, the result of sliding into the wall while attempting to make a catch Saturday at Boston.
Sep. 19 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-On Sunday, the Yankees were without second baseman Starlin Castro and Ellsbury, who were both injured Saturday.
Analysis: Ellsbury bruised his right knee sliding into a bullpen wall trying to make a catch.
Sep. 17 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Ellsbury left Saturday's loss to the Red Sox in the eighth inning with a right knee injury suffered when he slid into the wall in right-center on Xander Bogaerts' double.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi said Ellsbury is headed back to New York for an MRI. "He hurt his right patellar when he slid into the wall," Girardi said of Ellsbury, who is batting .265 with nine homers and 52 RBIs in 136 games.
Sep. 13 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ellsbury hit a pinch-hit homer in Tuesday's 3-0 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Ellsbury had the night off to rest since he is hitting .247 against left-handed pitching this season. However, manager Joe Girardi said Ellsbury would play all four games this weekend against the Boston Red Sox, who are slated to pitch three lefties.
Sep. 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Ellsbury delivered a two-run homer and finished 2 for 4 with two runs scored in Saturday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Ellsbury has played a key role in New York's late-season playoff push by hitting .375 with a .447 on-base percentage over an 11-game stretch.
Sep. 8 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Ellsbury doubled twice in Wednesday's 2-0 win over the Blue Jays.
Analysis: The Yankees begin a series with the Rays on Thursday and Ellsbury is batting just .217 in 12 games against them this season. He is also 4 for 22 lifetime against Alex Cobb, the scheduled starter for the opener.
Sep. 5 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 4 with a homer and three RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 9 for 23 with six RBIs in his last six games.
Aug. 31 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Ellsbury came up big with four hits - including a double - and two RBIs in Tuesday's 5-4, 10-inning win over the Royals.
Analysis: Fantasy owners hope Ellsbury can build on this performance after batting .186 over his previous 18 games.
Aug. 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with an RBI and two runs scored Friday.
Analysis: He's scored five times in his last three games while homering and driving in three runs.
Aug. 22 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Ellsbury went 0 for 4 on Sunday but did end a 28-game stolen base drought.
Analysis: Ellsbury, who tops the Yankees with 18 steals, is batting .163 in his last 13 games.
Aug. 20 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Ellsbury was 3 for 5 with a homer and two RBIs in Friday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: Ellsbury had been 2 for 20 with no RBIs in his previous five games. He's batting .529 in five games against the Angels this year.
Aug. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Ellsbury went 4 for 5 with a double, an RBI and two runs scored Friday to give him a hit in his last six games.
Analysis: He's 11 for 25 with six runs over that stretch.
July 27 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Ellsbury ended his funk by going 3 for 5 with a double Tuesday.
Analysis: He entered the contest with a .170 batting average in his previous 14 games.
July 10 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Ellsbury led the Yankees to an 11-7 win at Cleveland on Saturday by belting a three-run homer and ending 2 for 5 with two runs scored.
Analysis: The homer was just the fourth this season for Ellsbury, a far cry from the 32 he hit with Boston in 2011. He's still been contributing of late, though, with a .343 average over his last eight games.
July 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 5 with an RBI in Thursday's win at Cleveland.
Analysis: That's now four multi-hit efforts in five games for the Yankees' leadoff man, who's 9 for 21 over that stretch.
July 4 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Ellsbury had his second straight two-hit game in Sunday's 6-3 win over the Padres.
Analysis: Ellsbury had been struggling with a .176 average over his previous 10 games.
June 18 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Ellsbury hit a tiebreaking, two-run single in the ninth inning and the Yankees rallied past the Minnesota Twins 7-6 Saturday.
Analysis: He has five RBIs in his last six games.
June 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ellsbury had three hits Monday.
Analysis: He's batting .375 in 24 at-bats this month.
May 21 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with a two-run triple in Friday's win at Oakland.
Analysis: Ellsbury has been hot on this road trip, going 8 for 19 with four RBIs and four runs scored over the first five games of the trek.
May 19 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ellsbury was 3 for 3 with two runs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Ellsbury also walked twice to show that he has a solid batter's eye.
May 15 11:30 PM PT12:30 AM MT1:30 AM CT2:30 AM ET2:30 ET6:30 GMT14:30 11:30 PM MST1:30 AM EST2:00 AM VEN10:30 UAE1:30 AM CT-The Yankees expect to have Ellsbury in the lineup on Sunday for the first time in over week.
Analysis: Ellsbury missed seven games before appearing in center field in the eighth inning Saturday after straining a right hip muscle on May 6.
May 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Ellsbury finished 3 for 3 with a pair of walks in Wednesday's win at Baltimore.
Analysis: Though his overall production hasn't been much, Ellsbury is 6 for 11 with a .643 on-base percentage over his past three games.
Apr. 26 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 5 with his first home run of the season in Monday's win at Texas.
Analysis: Ellsbury has at least one hit in five of his last six games, batting .375 (9 for 24) over that span.
Apr. 22 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 5 in Thursday's 7-3 loss to the A's.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hoping to get going after 2 for 18 over his previous six games.
Apr. 19 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Ellsbury was out of the Yankees' starting lineup against Oakland on Tuesday night after four defensive mistakes during the first two weeks of the season and with New York facing left-hander Eric Surkamp. Left fielder Brett Gardner took over as New York's leadoff hitter, and right-handed-hitting Aaron Hicks started in center.
Analysis: Ellsbury backpedaled on J.D. Martinez's flyball and allowed it to drop a few feet in from of him for a single at Detroit on April 8, then four days later at Toronto got a poor jump on Jose Bautista's liner, allowing it to go off the wall on a hop for a two-run double. He failed to come up throwing on Robinson Cano's single Saturday, allowing Seattle's Ketel Marte to score from first base. On Sunday, Ellsbury failed on a diving attempt on Nori Aoki's liner.
Apr. 8 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Ellsbury doubled twice Thursday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is off to a slow start at 3 for 14.
Mar. 19 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-The New York Yankees say Ellsbury is out until at least Thursday because of an injured right wrist.
Analysis: Manager Joe Girardi says that's the earliest he would expect Ellsbury to play again. Ellsbury underwent treatment Sunday, a day after being hit by a fastball from Atlanta's Julio Teheran.

w9 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.