MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Alex Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.273 9 46
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 92.08
Position: LFBorn: 2/10/1984 Birthplace: Lincoln, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2005)


Latest News
July 24 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon torched the ChiSox, going 7 for 11 in the series.
July 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Gordon will miss next week's All-Star game after visiting with a hand specialist and receiving an injection Thursday for his sprained right wrist. Gordon said he still plans to attend the game at Target Field in Minneapolis, and that he's looking forward to rooting on fellow All-Stars Greg Holland and Salvador Perez.
Analysis: Royals manager Ned Yost said he's holding off on putting Gordon on the disabled list in hopes that rest during the All-Star break will be enough. It's possible he could be used as a defensive replacement during a four-game series against Detroit starting Thursday night.
July 9 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Gordon was scratched from Wednesday's lineup due to a sprained right wrist. He will have an MRI exam and see a hand specialist Thursday when the team returns to Kansas City.
Analysis: Manager Ned Yost said the injury could "very well" impact Gordon's status for next week's All-Star game.
July 8 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Monday.
Analysis: Gordon busted out of a 1-for-15 slump for the Royals.
June 19 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Gordon was a late scratch from the starting lineup Thursday with flu-like symptoms.
Analysis: Gordon drove in a run and made a crucial diving catch in Kansas City's victory Wednesday, and he was initially penciled in to bat fifth and play left field against the Detroit Tigers on Thursday. But shortly before the first pitch, he was replaced in left by Jarrod Dyson, who hit ninth.
May 19 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Gordon went 4 for 4 with two home runs and a career-high six RBIs in Sunday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Gordon entered Sunday 2 for 17 over a five-game stretch and had gone 10 straight contests without an RBI.
May 12 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Gordon had three hits in a 9-7 win at Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: It was his second three-hit game over his last three contests.
May 10 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Gordon, Salvador Perez and Eric Hosmer each had three hits in a 6-1 win over Seattle on Friday night.
Analysis: Gordon, now batting .257, is 6 for 17 (.353) in his last four games.
Apr. 22 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Gordon had two of the Royals' six hits Monday.
Analysis: Gordon owns a .770 OPS but hasn't homered in 10 straight.
Apr. 20 11:15 AM PT12:15 PM MT1:15 PM CT2:15 PM ET14:15 ET18:15 GMT2:15 11:15 AM MST1:15 PM EST1:45 PM VEN22:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Gordon had three hits Saturday in a win over the Twins.
Analysis: Gordon is 7 for 18 against the Twins.
Apr. 13 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Gordon had two hits Saturday in a loss to the Twins.
Analysis: Gordon has five hits in his last 10 at-bats with just one strikeout. He is seeing the ball well.
Apr. 10 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Gordon's three-run shot, the first home run by Kansas City this season, highlight a five-run fifth inning Wednesday, and carried the Royals to a 7-3 victory over the Tampa Bay Rays.
Analysis: Gordon had four RBIs and has nine in 2014.
Apr. 5 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Gordon had three RBIs Friday.
Analysis: Gordon is still struggling with a .503 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 KC 151 543 60 134 36 4 15 60 41 137 14 4 .247 .314 .411
2008 KC 134 493 72 128 35 1 16 59 66 120 9 2 .260 .351 .432
2009 KC 49 164 28 38 6 0 6 22 21 43 5 0 .232 .324 .378
2010 KC 74 242 34 52 10 0 8 20 34 62 1 5 .215 .315 .355
2011 KC 151 611 101 185 45 4 23 87 67 139 17 8 .303 .376 .502
2012 KC 161 642 93 189 51 5 14 72 73 140 10 5 .294 .368 .455
2013 KC 156 633 90 168 27 6 20 81 52 141 11 3 .265 .327 .422
2014 KC 98 362 51 99 25 0 9 46 40 73 7 2 .273 .353 .417
Career 974 3690 529 993 235 20 111 447 394 855 74 29 .269 .345 .434

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.