MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ubaldo Jiménez
ERA W-L K
7.19 4-6 79
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210 NFBC ADP: 643.22
Position: SPBorn: 1/22/1984 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2001)


Latest News
July 21 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez fell to 4-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Friday. Jimenez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.19 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: In four starts this month, he's yielded 21 runs and 31 hits over 19 innings.
July 16 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jimenez fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: With another rough outing, Jimenez could be headed to the bullpen.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez improved to 4-4, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-5 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jimenez pitched two-hit ball over eight shutout innings at Toronto in his previous start. He isn't fantasy material at this point.
June 30 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez improved to 3-3, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jimenez's stellar performance was hard to envision after he was hammered for nine runs in 2 1/3 innings by the Rays in his previous start. It's hard to know what to expect from the unpredictable right-hander when he next takes the mound Tuesday in Milwaukee.
June 23 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez fell to 2-3, allowing nine runs on seven hits and four walks in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5 on Friday. Jimenez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.26 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jimenez had his shortest start of the season and lasted less than five innings for the sixth time in 10 starts. He has two quality starts in those 10 outings, and yet somehow keeps getting chances to pitch.
June 18 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jimenez returned to the rotation for the first time since May 22 and had his longest outing since lasting 7 2/3 against Washington on May 9. He allowed two runs or fewer in a start for the first time since he tossed 7 2/3 scoreless at Cincinnati on April 19.
June 13 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez allowed three runs on five hits in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Monday. Jimenez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Thursday. Jimenez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Sunday. Jimenez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Alec Asher gave up six runs in two innings in his first start since replacing Jimenez in the rotation. Jimenez, who had a 7.17 ERA in nine games entering Sunday, came in after Asher's early exit.
May 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez allowed six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-7 on Monday. Jimenez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.17 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jimenez struggled again and has allowed four runs or more in five of his eight starts. He completed six innings just twice in those games, and his spot in the rotation has to be in jeopardy.
May 9 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Jimenez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Wednesday. Jimenez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.58 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Jimenez was originally scheduled to start Thursday, was forced to work three innings in relief Wednesday after Kevin Gausman's early ejection.
Apr. 29 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Ubaldo Jimenez fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4 on Saturday. Jimenez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was the second straight start Jimenez failed to get past the fourth inning.
Apr. 19 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jimenez rebounded from two dismal starts with a stellar outing Wednesday in Cincinnati, allowing just two hits over 7 2/3 scoreless innings with four walks and three strikeouts.
Analysis: Jimenez allowed 10 runs and 15 hits over 8 2/3 innings in his two previous starts.
Apr. 13 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Jimenez failed to get a win in the Orioles' 12-5 victory at Boston on Wednesday, in which he was removed after permitting five runs and eight hits in 4 1/3 innings.
Analysis: Jimenez also allowed five runs over 4 1/3 innings in losing Friday's season debut to the Yankees, and was in danger of squandering a 9-0 lead in this outing. Though the erratic right-hander came on towards the end of last season, he's better off left on the waiver wire for the time being.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.