MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Michael Bourn
AVG HR RBI
.257 3 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 213.69
Position: CFBorn: 12/27/1982 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Phillies (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 29 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Bourn went 3 for 5 with two triples in Thursday's 3-2 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Bourn proved to be trouble for Chicago pitching, going 7 for 14 in the series.
Aug. 15 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-The Indians have activated Bourn from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Bourn has been slowed by a nagging hamstring injury all season. He has been on the DL since July 6 because of the hamstring, which he had surgery on last October. He recently had rehab stints with Double-A Akron and Triple-A Columbus.
July 6 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Bourn could miss one month with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: The team said an MRI taken on Monday confirmed a ''mild to moderate'' sprain and Bourn will miss at least three weeks. Bourn has had issues with the hamstring all season. He was placed on the 15-day disabled list Sunday.
June 28 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Bourn finished with three hits Friday.
Analysis: Bourn hits .305 off RHPs - a full 100 points better than his mark vs. lefties.
June 2 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Bourn drilled an unlikely walk-off homer in a 6-4 win over Colorado on Sunday.
Analysis: It was the leadoff man's second home run of the season. He's hitting .373 over his last 12 games.
May 23 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Bourn finished with three hits in an 8-7 win at Baltimore on Thursday.
Analysis: Bourn is 8 for 17 with three doubles over his last three games.
May 4 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Bourn has returned to the lineup after missing four games because of an injured left hamstring. Bourn left Saturday's game when he felt the leg tighten up after beating out a bunt against the Chicago White Sox. He didn't play Sunday and missed the first three games against Minnesota.
Analysis: Bourn had surgery on the hamstring in October, but strained it in spring training and began the season on the disabled list. He's batting .266 with four RBIs and two stolen bases. The Indians begin a trip to Tampa Bay and Toronto on Friday. With games on artificial turf, it's unlikely that Bourn will play every day. Nyjer Morgan, who was recalled from Triple-A Columbus when Bourn was injured, will probably stay with the team. Morgan replaced Bourn the last three games.
May 3 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Bourn left Cleveland's game against Chicago with left hamstring tightness.
Analysis: Bourn bunted for a hit in the third inning Saturday, but appeared to slow down as he reached first base. He remained in the game, but was removed before the top of the fourth began. The Indians announced Bourn was removed for precautionary reasons and said he was day to day.
Apr. 28 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Bourn had two hits in a 4-1 loss to San Francisco on Sunday.
Analysis: Bourn, batting .295 in 10 games since his return from hamstring surgery, is 12 for 31 (.387) in his last seven contests.
Apr. 27 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE2:09 PM CT-Bourn went 2 for 5 with two runs scored Saturday.
Analysis: Bourn is 10 for 27 during a six-game hitting streak, including 3 for 9 with three runs scored in this series.
Apr. 24 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET14:05 ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST1:35 PM VEN22:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Bourn had three hits and two RBIs Wednesday.
Analysis: Bourn is 8 for 31. He cost fantasy owners as he was caught stealing twice as he was gunned down by Salvador Perez, who has a cannon for an arm.
Mar. 24 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-The Indians activated Bourn from the disabled list before their scheduled game with the Tigers was postponed by inclement weather.
Analysis: Bourn missed Cleveland's first 13 games with a strained left hamstring. He injured it while running the bases on March 16 during training camp in Arizona and the Indians were very cautious with the speedy leadoff hitter, who had surgery on the hamstring following last season.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.