MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Mike Pelfrey
4.26 6-11 86
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 240 NFBC ADP: 701.39
Position: SPBorn: 1/14/1984 Birthplace: Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2005)

Latest News
Sep. 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Pelfrey did not get a decision Wednesday.
Analysis: Pelfrey lasted 5 1-3 innings and allowed one run in his fifth straight outing in which he failed to last past the sixth.
Aug. 30 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Pelfrey was awful Saturday.
Analysis: Pelfrey lasted 3 2-3 innings and gave up four runs. He has combined for only 13 2/3 innings over his last three starts.
Aug. 3 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Pelfrey allowed four hits over eight shutout innings in a 4-1, 11-inning loss to Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: Pelfrey had been 0-5 with a 6.44 ERA over his previous eight starts.
June 30 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Pelfrey struggled again Monday, giving up eight runs for the second time in four starts in a season-worst two innings of an 11-7 loss at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Pelfrey is 0-3 with an 8.85 ERA in his last four starts.
June 19 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Pelfrey gave up four hits and one walk while striking out three, the home run by Jason Heyward the only blemish Thursday.
Analysis: Pelfrey bounced back authoritatively from his worst start of the season, when he allowed 11 hits and eight runs over 3 2-3 innings at Texas.
June 14 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Pelfrey had a rare poor effort Saturday.
Analysis: Pelfrey allowed eight runs and 11 hits in 3 2-3 innings after giving up only three runs over 28 innings his previous four starts. "I was just terrible," said Pelfrey, whose season ERA shot from 2.28 to 3.18.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Pelfrey went eight innings in a 2-0 win over Milwaukee on Sunday for his longest starts in three years.
Analysis: Pelfrey (5-2, 2.28 ERA) allowed eight hits and fanned seven while going eight innings for the first time since April 21, 2012, his final outing before undergoing Tommy John surgery. He has given up three runs in 28 innings in his past four starts.
June 3 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Pelfrey pitched another seven strong innings but took a 1-0 loss to Boston on Tuesday, his first in three outings.
Analysis: Pelfrey (4-2, 2.59 ERA) has allowed one run in each of his last three starts, covering 20 innings.
May 27 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Pelfrey was sharp for seven innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Pelfrey retired the last seven batters he faced and lowered his ERA to 2.77. Pelfrey allowed five hits and struck out four to reward manager Paul Molitor for sticking with him through some tough times.
May 9 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Pelfrey reached 3-0 with Friday's 9-3 win in Cleveland.
Analysis: The right-hander limited the Indians to two runs and six hits in seven innings. The Twins have won in his last five starts with Pelfrey posting a 1.84 ERA.
Apr. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Pelfrey limited the Royals to five hits in seven innings of Wednesday's 3-0 win for his first decision of the season.
Analysis: Pelfrey fell victim to the home run in his first start, but since he's allowed a run and eight hits in 12 innings.
Apr. 12 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Pelfrey made his 2015 fantasy debut Saturday.
Analysis: Pelfrey was charged with four runs in five innings.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.