MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Jon Lester
ERA W-L K
2.37 4-2 48
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1984 Birthplace: Tacoma, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2002)


Latest News
May 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jon Lester fell to 4-2, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Lester struck out four, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Lester (4-1, 2.52) looks to win his third straight start on Wednesday against the Indians.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star allowed a combined two runs over 11 2/3 innings while beating the crosstown White Sox and Cincinnati Reds.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 4-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Friday. Lester struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Lester struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star has a 1.82 ERA in his past five starts.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Jon Lester allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Lester struck out four, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed two runs - zero earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Lester struck out five, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jon Lester fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Wednesday. Lester struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 2-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Lester struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5 on Wednesday. Lester struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jon Lester improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Thursday. Lester struck out six, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jon Lester allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Lester struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.