MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Mike Napoli
AVG HR RBI
.254 29 88
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225 NFBC ADP: 371.73
Position: 1BBorn: 10/31/1981 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2000)


Latest News
Aug. 18 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Napoli went 0 for 3 to see his 16-game hitting streak end Wednesday.
Analysis: Napoli hit .431 with seven RBIs and 17 RBIs during the streak.
Aug. 15 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Napoli doubled and walked twice Monday to extend his hitting streak to 15 games.
Analysis: He's batting .444 with seven homers, five doubles, 16 RBIs and 15 runs scored over that stretch.
Aug. 14 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Napoli had two hits in Saturday's 5-1 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Napoli has feasted on the pitching of his former team this season, going 12 for 24 with a homer and three doubles in six contests. He is batting .344 with three home runs in 32 career at-bats against Jered Weaver, Sunday's scheduled starter.
Aug. 11 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Napoli had a big night Thursday, setting a season high with four hits with a homer and four RBIs in a 14-4 win over the Angels.
Analysis: Napoli, who had his seventh career four-hit game, is batting .450 (18 for 40) with seven home runs and 15 RBIs during an 11-game hitting streak.
Aug. 6 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Napoli resumed his power surge Saturday with a solo shot in a win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Napoli hadn't gone deep in his previous two games after homering in five straight. Twelve of his 28 home runs have come since July 4, a span in which he's totaled 26 RBIs and 25 runs in 27 games.
Aug. 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Napoli pushed his hitting streak to seven games Friday and added an RBI.
Analysis: He's 11 for 24 with five homers, 10 RBIs and nine runs scored in those seven contests.
Aug. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Napoli extended his impressive power surge Wednesday when he went 2 for 4 with his 27th home run in a 13-5 loss to pesky Minnesota.
Analysis: Napoli has gone 9 for 18 with nine RBIs while homering in each of the past five games. It matches Chris Davis and Jay Bruce for the longest streak in the majors this season.
July 31 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Napoli clubbed his 24th homer Sunday for the first-place Indians.
Analysis: He's homered in back-to-back games after failling to hit any in his previous six.
July 30 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Napoli homered for one of his three hits Saturday.
Analysis: He was 2 for 22 with no extra-base hits in his previous six contests.
July 20 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Napoli's power surge continued Wednesday as he homered for the fifth time during a nine-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's batting .364 with 10 RBIs and 11 runs scored while posting a .500 on-base percentage and .848 slugging percentage during the hit streak.
July 20 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Napoli hit his 21st homer for Cleveland in Tuesday's 7-3 win over the Royals.
Analysis: Napoli has homered four times during an eight-game hitting streak, during which he's batting .379 with a 1.354 OPS. However, he is just 1 for 8 with a homer and six strikeouts against Ian Kennedy, Kansas City's scheduled starter for Wednesday.
July 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Napoli hit his 20th homer Sunday.
Analysis: This marks the seventh time in Napoli's 11-year career, and first since 2013, that he's gone deep at least 20 times.
July 15 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Napoli continued his production with three hits, including his 19th homer, three runs and one RBI in a 5-2 win at Minnesota on Friday.
Analysis: Napoli is 18 for 57 (.316) with four homers, 13 RBIs and 15 runs in his last 15 games. His home run was his 19th, surpassing his total from all last season which he split between Boston and Texas.
July 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Napoli went 2 for 3 with a homer and three RBIs on Friday.
Analysis: Napoli is batting .400 with two homers and seven RBIs in his last five games.
July 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Napoli had two hits Tuesday against the Tigers.
Analysis: He is 11 for 28 with 11 RBIs in the last eight games against the Tigers.
July 5 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Napoli came up big with a home run and a double in Monday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Napoli is batting .289 with three homers and 10 RBIs to help the Indians take all 10 meetings with Detroit. He also has 17 long balls on the season.
June 28 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Napoli went 3 for 5 with an RBI and two runs scored Monday.
Analysis: Napoli is batting .333 with two homers and seven RBIs over his last nine games.
June 22 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Napoli went 2 for 4 with a stolen base and a run scored in Tuesday's win over the Rays.
Analysis: Napoli has hit safely in four straight, also drawing three walks, after going hitless in four straight. He has a .988 OPS at home compared to .583 on the road, and the Indians begin a 10-game trip Friday.
June 18 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Napoli hit a three-run homer in the Indians' 13-2 win over the White Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: Napoli, who was 0 for 15 in his previous four games, is among the league leaders with 48 RBIs.
May 30 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Napoli continued his productive stretch by belting a two-run homer in Sunday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Napoli is 7 for 22 with three homers and nine RBIs over a six-game hitting streak. He's driven in two runs in four of those contests.
May 29 8:48 AM PT9:48 AM MT10:48 AM CT11:48 AM ET11:48 ET15:48 GMT23:48 8:48 AM MST10:48 AM EST11:18 AM VEN19:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Napoli picked up two more RBIs in Saturday's win over Baltimore.
Analysis: The veteran has drove in seven runs while homering twice over his last five games, hitting safely in each of those contests.
May 28 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Napoli homered in Friday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: The Cleveland first baseman is now 5 for 14 with two homers and five RBIs over a nice four-game run.
May 7 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Napoli went 2 for 4 with two RBIs in Friday's win over Kansas City.
Analysis: Napoli has now driven in eight runs over his last four games and hit safely in each of them, going 6 for 15 over that stretch.
May 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Napoli is dealing with a neck issue.
Analysis: It's uncertain how serious the injury is, though he remained on Sunday. The Indians are off Monday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 99 268 47 61 13 0 16 42 51 90 2 3 .228 .360 .455
2007 LAA 75 219 40 54 11 1 10 34 33 63 5 2 .247 .351 .443
2008 LAA 78 227 39 62 9 1 20 49 35 70 7 3 .273 .374 .586
2009 LAA 114 382 60 104 22 1 20 56 40 103 3 3 .272 .350 .492
2010 LAA 140 453 60 108 24 1 26 68 42 137 4 2 .238 .316 .468
2011 Tex 113 369 72 118 25 0 30 75 58 85 4 2 .320 .414 .631
2012 Tex 108 352 53 80 9 2 24 56 56 125 1 0 .227 .343 .469
2013 Bos 139 498 79 129 38 2 23 92 73 187 1 1 .259 .360 .482
2014 Bos 119 415 49 103 20 0 17 55 78 133 3 2 .248 .370 .419
2015 Bos 98 329 37 68 18 1 13 40 45 99 3 1 .207 .307 .386
2015 Tex 35 78 9 23 2 0 5 10 12 19 0 2 .295 .396 .513
2015 Tot 133 407 46 91 20 1 18 50 57 118 3 3 .224 .324 .410
2016 Cle 121 456 79 116 20 1 29 88 56 162 4 1 .254 .337 .493
Career 1239 4046 624 1026 211 10 233 665 579 1273 37 22 .254 .353 .483

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2008 LAA Total 4 12 3 3 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .250 .400 .750
    LDS 4 12 3 3 0 0 2 4 2 3 0 0 .250 .400 .750
2009 LAA Total 7 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .154 .267 .231
    LDS 2 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .500 .500
    LCS 5 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2011 Tex Total 17 58 11 19 1 0 3 15 10 13 1 0 .328 .414 .500
    LDS 4 14 3 5 0 0 1 4 1 5 1 0 .357 .400 .571
    LCS 6 24 6 7 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .292 .370 .292
    WS 7 20 2 7 1 0 2 10 6 4 0 0 .350 .464 .700
2012 Tex Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 Bos Total 15 46 5 10 4 0 2 7 6 21 0 0 .217 .308 .435
    LDS 4 13 1 2 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .154 .353 .231
    LCS 6 20 4 6 2 0 2 2 1 11 0 0 .300 .333 .700
    WS 5 13 0 2 1 0 0 4 1 6 0 0 .154 .214 .231
2015 Tex Total 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LDS 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 2 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
Career 51 145 20 36 6 0 7 27 21 49 1 1 .248 .351 .434


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.