MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Erick Aybar
AVG HR RBI
.284 2 35
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180 NFBC ADP: 209.08
Position: SSBorn: 1/14/1984 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2002)


Latest News
July 13 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Aybar concluded his stellar finish to the first half by going 3 for 3 in a 10-3 win over Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: Aybar, now batting .287, went 20 for 44 (.455) with six doubles and a home run in his final 11 games before the All-Star break.
July 4 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Aybar was simply sensational on Friday.
Analysis: Aybar had his first five-hit game and is sizzling with a .432 average in his last 13 games.
July 1 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Aybar was 2 for 4 with a dinger on Tuesday.
Analysis: Aybar drilled his first homer at home and just his second of a rough season for the shortstop. He hadn't homered since May 22.
June 23 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Aybar was 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: The light-hitting infielder known more for his glove and clubhouse presence is 6 for 16 in his last four games.
June 20 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Aybar was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Aybar needed a solid effort after a pathetic 1-for-23 slump.
June 3 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Aybar extended his hit streak to 10 games by going 2 for 4 with a double in a 6-1 loss to Tampa Bay on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Aybar is 12 for 40 (.300) during his run and is batting .340 while hitting safely in 25 of his last 27 games.
May 14 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Aybar was 3 for 4 in Wednesday's win over Colorado.
Analysis: That's three straight multihit games, and Aybar is batting .333 in his last 16 after opening the season with a .190 average through 18.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 34 40 5 10 1 1 0 2 0 8 1 0 .250 .250 .325
2007 LAA 79 194 18 46 5 1 1 19 10 32 4 4 .237 .279 .289
2008 LAA 98 346 53 96 18 5 3 39 14 45 7 2 .277 .314 .384
2009 LAA 137 504 70 157 23 9 5 58 30 54 14 7 .312 .353 .423
2010 LAA 138 534 69 135 18 4 5 29 35 81 22 8 .253 .306 .330
2011 LAA 143 556 71 155 33 8 10 59 31 68 30 6 .279 .322 .421
2012 LAA 141 517 67 150 31 5 8 45 22 61 20 4 .290 .324 .416
2013 LAA 138 550 68 149 33 5 6 54 23 59 12 7 .271 .301 .382
2014 LAA 156 589 77 164 30 4 7 68 36 62 16 9 .278 .321 .379
2015 LAA 98 370 50 105 18 0 2 35 20 49 7 4 .284 .321 .349
Career 1162 4200 548 1167 210 42 47 408 221 519 133 51 .278 .318 .381

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 LAA Total 4 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .111 .111 .111
    LDS 4 18 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .111 .111 .111
2009 LAA Total 9 31 4 9 2 1 0 3 1 2 3 0 .290 .313 .419
    LDS 3 11 2 4 1 1 0 2 0 1 0 0 .364 .364 .636
    LCS 6 20 2 5 1 0 0 1 1 1 3 0 .250 .286 .300
2014 LAA Total 3 11 0 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
    LDS 3 11 0 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .455 .455 .545
Career 17 61 4 16 3 1 0 4 1 5 4 0 .262 .274 .344


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.