MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Martín Prado
AVG HR RBI
.194 0 3
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: 3BBorn: 10/27/1983 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
May 25 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Prado was placed on the DL Saturday after leaving in the sixth inning Friday with a left hamstring injury.
Analysis: Hamstring and knee injuries limited Prado to 37 games last year, and he missed the first month of this season recovering from right knee surgery.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .159 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .164 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 2-0. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Prado scored twice. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. He ended the game with a .135 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 6 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Martin Prado went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Prado scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Prado went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Martin Prado went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 14 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Prado (knee) has been taken off the DL.
Analysis: Prado is set to make his season debut after recovering from right knee surgery.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.