MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
James Loney
.280 4 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 235 NFBC ADP: 356.48
Position: 1BBorn: 5/7/1984 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2002)

Latest News
Oct. 2 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Loney went 3 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: He had been 2 for 20 in his previous six games.
Sep. 17 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Loney was 3 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Loney has a .342 average in his last 12 games.
Sep. 10 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Loney was 3 for 3 with a dinger on Wednesday.
Analysis: Loney has been mostly horrible with a .683 OPS.
Aug. 27 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Loney has dropped his appeal of a one-game suspension and will sit out Thursday's game against Minnesota.
Analysis: The first baseman received the penalty for making contact with umpire Paul Nauert while arguing a called strike during Saturday's game at Oakland.
Aug. 13 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Loney hit a home run and went 3 for 5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Loney has four home runs and six RBIs in his last eight games.
May 25 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have activated first baseman James Loney from the 15-day disabled list and inserted him into the cleanup spot for their game against the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Loney was out with a broken finger since sustaining the injury sliding headfirst into third base on May 24. He played two rehab games before his return Friday night. "Ready to go," Loney said.
May 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Loney went 4 for 5 with three RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: It was Loney's 11th career game with four or more hits. He is hitting .474 in his last five games.
Apr. 8 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Loney is expected to be reinstated from the 15-day disabled list Friday.
Analysis: The Tampa Bay first baseman strained his right oblique during batting practice April 7.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.